Get answers to your questions, connect with other Dropbox Community members like you, and discover how to get the most from Dropbox.
Do you have a question about Dropbox? Get answers here.
Learn more about Dropbox products with tips, tricks, and advice.
Explore the full potential of Dropbox with tips, tricks and discussions.
Have you got an idea for Dropbox? Share your idea here or vote on other ideas.
Note: This is not about the preview pane that appears when you tap on a file name. It is, however, about the persistent empty preview pane that appears each time you launch the app, regardless of where you are in Dropbox, before you tap on anything. This has made using the app in vertical (portrait) challenging—read:…
We have a lot of Dropbox users, and our team gets email notifications every time anyone creates a folder. This is clogging up the inboxes. We would love an option to turn this off for team members.
Hi everyone, now that September is over and we’ve all cooled down and settled back into work and school after the Summertime it’s of course time to celebrate our September 2026 Community Member of the Month 💫… @masoncarter 🤩 @masoncarter earned this month’s spotlight after jumping into a thread where another member was…
I have a coupon code for 5GB of addtional storage. I have attempted to use the code in my account and it says "Coupon already used". I did contact Quicken, they have insisted that this is a Dropbox issue and that they do not generate the codes. Can someone help with this?
I have stablished an IIS (.net) Web site to receive the Dropbox`s Webhook file change notifications and it is working now. I have a question: I am receiving many requests, all with the same value for List_folder.Accounts and Delta.Users. I decode the Email of that account, It`s an Email for another Dropbox`s account of my…
I upgraded from 2TB to 3TB on my single DropBox Plus plan, but it's not showing the additional storage, it still only shows 2TB. How do I get the addon to apply? I have the receipt email showing the upgrade.
I have not even modified anything at all. Dropbox sometimes like to create a ton of folders of "selective sync conflict" that are all empty. I only use Dropbox on my Mac and my phone. I don't even have a second computer. I have not even modified anything. This is simply unreasonable and unacceptable. Today I found…
I login but files that are shared with me are not there. I have to somehow go find it by chance. Sometimes I have an open browser window with it or from the original link sharing email. Why can't I just login and there it is in the folders or whatever you would call Dropbox main page. And I take it asking support is just a…
How do I stop sending screenshots to Dropbox and instead go to my Macbook Desktop
I've had a Dropbox account for many years, and suddenly in the past few months it logs me out daily and tries to sign me into another unused gmail account. I don't close the tab or the browser, it just goes to sleep. Do I need to cancel the gmail account? What can I do so I don't need to keep signing in? Every time I do,…
I want Dropbox Replay to keep my "Sort by" setting the same after I've set it instead of always switching back to "Recently Added". It's incredibly annoying that Replay changes my "Sort by" setting every time I leave the website then come back to it.
Two things that would be very helpful from every billing page… 1. Have a button that allows users to retry paying an outstanding payment With the existing card on record rather than the user having to put in their same card details again and again. 2. every billing page should clearly have a button to contact customer…
The claude dropbox connector allows for a lot of functions between dropbox and claude. Right now, if I want it to edit a file on my dropbox, it has to essentially copy and replace it with a new file. I think that functionality is good for a lot of use cases (creates a repository of the edits), but having the ability to…
On dropbox.com in a web browser, the upload confirmation box appears in the bottom-right corner every time I upload/delete/etc a file and stays on screen until I manually close it. There doesn’t seem to be a setting to disable it or make it auto-dismiss, and it gets in the way while I’m working. Please make it not-sticky:…