If i decide that i am not going to go ahead with my Dropbox Business subsription? Am i going to lose all the files that i have got on the app already?
Hi there, Dropbox doesn’t delete your files if you downgrade your account.
All that will happen is that syncing will stop if your account is overquota after the change.
Hope this helps clarify matters!
[Moderator edit: If you don’t bring your account under quota, your least recently modified files first may be deleted to bring your account under the limit. Only files you own will be removed. We’ll notify you before this happens to give you an opportunity to save your files. Learn more about exceeding your storage here.
No, upgrading or downgrading a Business subscription will not remove any files from your account.
Thank you for that, much appreciated. But all the current files will still be alright?
Yep, nothing happens to those files!
Thank you so very much for your reply & your time.
Hello i have dropbox basic and i tried dropbox business trial and uploaded files more than 10gb and when i'm going to cancel trial what happens to those files ?are they going to delete them or it's just i can't upload new files but keep those 10gb froever ?
Hey @omendra9, I’ve moved your post under this discussion, just so as to ping you to the hints posted here previously. While these pointers should address your initial questions, please let us know if you have any follow-up inquiries or observations. Thanks & have a wonderful week ahead until we talk again!
hi everyone i would like to ask a question is this safe to store website backup on google dropbox, i just want to create backup of my website moralusa and want save it on ?
Good morning.If you downgrade the plan, you will not lose any files you have uploaded previously.However, please note that we cannot upload additionally.