My dropbox is not updating, keeps on saying full storage when I have deleted lots of files. Help?
Hey @dcmosher,
Sorry to hear about the confusion caused!
As an initial point of reference, you may have a look at your Account tab online to see whether it’s your personal or shared files that are putting you above your storage capacity.
If you need just a little additional quota (as our basic accounts come with 2 GB of space), you can always follow these simple steps.
Keep us updated here in case you have additional questions, so as to help you out as much as we can. Thanks & wishing you a great weekend ahead!
I have this issue, in fact my drop box said it was full but it wasn't, I have deleted files anyway and it makes no difference
me too! why is it not working?
Are you a member of any shares? Remember that uses up space - possibly as soon as you are deleting files.
I am a member of shares, but my Dropbox folder says it is 3.5 gig and I have 18gig of space on my dropbox
Any response from Dropbox on this? I have the same issue. Deleted over 1,000 photos and not a budge. Thought perhaps when I logged out it would refresh but no such luck. Leaves a bad taste in my mouth that they're forcing an upgrade.
no answer on this issue. start a new account with a new email is my solution.
I delete and still have a full box. What gives? Very frustrating when I need to add files now.
Where did you delete from?
If you delete everything I assume you see nothing at www.dropbox.com/home
Also, remember that SHARED FOLDERS use up your space. So it is very, very possible as you delete things the shared folders simply take up the quota freed up.
Same thing... very frustrating. I figure dropbox is forcing me to buy a professional license to get more space. Not with this kind of service.
I have deleted every single file from my dropbox. Absolutely nothing in it. I am still receiving messages to upgrade because it is full. U am not a member of any share group either. This has been going on for a year now. Ridiculous. I moved to a different service and I am deleting my account.
This has been going on for a year now. I have no files in my dropbox but, I constantly receive messages to upgrade because it is full.
[This thread is now closed. If you have a similar or new question, you can ask here.]