Can I cancel my Dropbox subscription without losing my pictures and files? I have iCloud and would like to just roll everything over into that. I have a Mac Book Pro. I'm older than many subscribers and any help would be appreciated!
As long as you are under quota, you are fine; they won't be deleted. If you are OVER quota, then yes, files may be deleted after a certain time - you are warned first, however.
The other thing to watch out for is inactivity. If you dont log in your account and all files are deleted.
Hey there, @selahpraises, welcome to our Community!
Canceling your Dropbox subscription will not automatically delete your files or pictures, unless your account remains over its allocated quota for an extended period. To transfer your content to iCloud (or your computer) before your account downgrades or is canceled, you can follow these steps:
Option 1: Using the Dropbox desktop app.
Option 2: Downloading from the website.
Take your time with these steps, and please let me know if you need any clarification along the way!