After years of using Dropbox with this account, I've just received an email all of a sudden saying "Your dropbox is full" with a 59 days deadline.
When i log in i see "Your Personal Dropbox account is full".
Unlike before, now it lists around 20 GB of shared files that were shared to my account that are owned by another account:
Your Personal Dropbox account is full
Using 22.4 GB of 5.24 GB
Regular files (1.7 MB)Backup (0 bytes)Replay (0 bytes)Shared files (22.4 GB)
The email I got as well as language in the website states that if i dont' start to pay up my files would get deleted.
I can't seem to find a way to contact support about this.
Why is this happening?
Since when do storage gets added to the allocation calculation of both the owner AND the users it has been shared to? Is this something new? Is this a mistake?
How do I fix this so it won't charge me and the other account twice for the same files?