Can I cancel my Dropbox subscription without losing my pictures and files? I have iCloud and would like to just roll everything over into that. I have a Mac Book Pro. I'm older than many subscribers and any help would be appreciated!
Hey there, @selahpraises, welcome to our Community!
Canceling your Dropbox subscription will not automatically delete your files or pictures, unless your account remains over its allocated quota for an extended period. To transfer your content to iCloud (or your computer) before your account downgrades or is canceled, you can follow these steps:
Option 1: Using the Dropbox desktop app.
Option 2: Downloading from the website.
Take your time with these steps, and please let me know if you need any clarification along the way!
As long as you are under quota, you are fine; they won't be deleted. If you are OVER quota, then yes, files may be deleted after a certain time - you are warned first, however.
The other thing to watch out for is inactivity. If you dont log in your account and all files are deleted.
Thank you; I will try doing this, and I so appreciate your prompt reply!
I went to the App Store and there are several apps for Dropbox (Quick Access for Dropbox, Easy Access for Dropbox, Documents for Dropbox, etc.).
Could you tell me which specific one I should use, or send a picture of the right one? Thanks so much!
Kay
I went to Dropbox and it said I had to delete files or upgrade my plan. How can I delete files if I can't see which ones they are going to delete? It wouldn't let me look at or preview my files.
Would the best option be to do the monthly upgrade and cancel after going through the steps you gave me?