Is there a way to use folder or user permissions to stop specific users from deleting files while still allowing them to add and edit?
Hi there, @gmsieber, welcome to our Community!
I think @maher1982 covered everything I also wanted to say and was spot on.
Currently, any member of a shared folder that has edit rights should also have the ability to add, edit and delete files in it. You can find more info about member permissions in this article.
Provided you are an admin on a Dropbox team account, you can prevent permanent deletions using these steps. Don’t hesitate to give me a nudge if you have any other questions!
At the moment, Dropbox doesn’t offer a permission level that allows users to add and edit files while preventing them from deleting them. Users with “Can edit” access can also delete files.
On some Dropbox team plans, admins can prevent members from permanently deleting files, but this doesn’t prevent the initial deletion from the folder. More details here