Hello.
I’m using Dropbox on macOS 14. Previously, I was on macOS 12 with the same Dropbox settings.
In Preferences/Sync/Default Sync Preferences, I selected “Available offline”. For specific folders in my Dropbox folder, I chose "Make online-only".
On macOS 12, whenever I dragged a file into one of those online-only folders, Dropbox uploaded it and the local copy was removed automatically. Now on macOS 14, when I drag files into the same folders, they remain available offline after uploading.
Is there a way to get the old behavior back? In general, I want new files to be available offline by default. However, if I add files to a folder that's set to online-only, I want those files to be uploaded and remain online-only automatically.