Comments
-
Jack420 wrote:There is bound to be a few that might encounter this problem Dropbox will have already tried, and, given only three people are reporting it there clearly isnt a huge issue with Dropbox but something (annoyingly!) very specific on either your machines/devices or your location. Out of interest what OS and…
-
paparrish wrote:Dropbox needs to make a change and let US decide the width of the columns that fit OUR needs! Why not suggest that over at Ideas | The Dropbox Community? That way others can upvote it if they also agree (you can also see if somebody else has already suggested it first).
-
That looks like only one is syncing to your machine @"cvhmanchester" Are both accounts still connected on the web? Can you see both when you go to http://www.dropbox.com/home and then click on the icon top right and the very bottom option should be to show your other personal account
-
moots wrote:Please help me recover these folders! They will be inside of the \Dropbox folder on your machine - so as long as you didnt delete the Dropbox directory and just the app they are there. Try running a search on your hard drive for it under Finder
-
Are you on a Dropbox for Business or Teams account at all? Could you post a screenshot of the error?
-
Get yourself under quota, and then the best thing I can suggest is to use the desktop client: http://www.dropbox.com/downloading, as everything then is automatically on your machine as long as you stay under quota. Then if you are automatically uploading from a mobile device you can just open the Dropbox folder on your…
-
If you mean https://www.dropbox.com/share/visited-links then no, sorry, there isnt. To request that is added as a feature you can add it to this forum.
-
Hi @"Chatters48" Those pics help, thanks! That last one clearly shows you are accessing the files on Dropbox so can download (the one with Video0033 etc.). So you can go on that page at http://www.dropbox.com/home and download or delete things you dont want.
-
Yes you can :)
-
The only people who can help are the support team on the ticket. Note that if they are permanently deleted (i.e. you have no recovery showing at http://www.dropbox.com/home when you show deleted items) they cannot help I'm afraid.
-
If you are using the website or a mobile device to open the file @"Larryc" then its not possible to turn off auto save. If its on your computer it will only save when you hit the save button.
-
Hi @"Buro Steel Framing" and @"Anuj3" Have you both done what has already been said and logged a ticket at http://www.dropbox.com/support ?
-
How are you trying to open them? In what app etc.? Could you explain the steps you are taking?
-
Hi @"Tracy T.9" Dropbox when you upload, if via the website, will do it all and not look for/check or identify any duplicates. You can then use the web interface to identify duplicates BUT I'm not sure if it would detect duplicates that are different - for example a thumbnail vs. original size. Also note that uploading via…
-
Could you post a screenshot of that?
-
Sorry @"Megane Racat" but the design on this is terrible - where is the quota on a Dropbox's account showing on this? To do it you have to go in to Preferences -> Account to get that info which is critical to being able to manage quotas and accounts effectively. Love this idea of seeing what space its using on disk, but,…
-
swap0 wrote:Your personal data stays yours Company admins can't access your personal files Everything is kept separate and secure That is correct. If you keep a personal account separate and set up a new account to join the Team (as I mentioned, it tries to force you to do), When you join a team and on the onboarding you…
-
That error is talking about moving files between folders. Where is your Dropbox folder located out of interest? Is it symlinked at all?
-
I dont work for Dropbox so I cannot see. But WP backups go in to the standard Dropbox data at http://www.dropbox.com/home. You can recheck your plan and quota at http://www.dropbox.com/account/plan to see if you are now under it
-
Seppo Partanen wrote:Earlier tehe has been allways 2 WP backups, now oly 1. That would be counted against the 778mb quota. What the page is saying is you have Dropbox Backup enabled: http://www.dropbox.com/backups go to that link and delete/cancel them :)
-
For Feature Requests post them over at the Ideas | The Dropbox Community page where they get noticed (hopefully!)
-
swap0 wrote:I have raised multiple tickets : list below : in hope of getting my data back Dont log multiple ones. Every time you do you go to the back of the queue with all of them. It may be worth closing the old tickets at http://www.dropbox.com/support (or unanswered one) Also, they cannot give you the data or account…
-
Nancy wrote:From what I understand, you were invited to join a Dropbox team with your personal plan, and now it seems that your Dropbox account has been deleted. Is this correct? And just to add to this @"swap0" when you do this the onboarding makes it very, very clear that this is what is happening - so much so it tries…
-
Arek Luc wrote:So it looks like all the documents won't be accessible on smartphones which in this day and age is a major bummer You can access via the website. In fact the app hasnt been updated in over 2 years :( Arek Luc wrote:Does this mean Paper as a whole is on the chopping block? They seem to really ramping up the…
-
Nick76 wrote:do you think there is any way to recover these files by contacting Dropbox? No sorry :( Once you hit 30 days they are unrecoverable now. Even upgrading to paid plans wont work as it isnt retroactive. Do you happen to have a device maybe that hasnt sync'd with Dropbox you could recover from?
-
I suspect its due to the fact that the time zones will be out of sync on your device when you use a VPN. That is how Dropbox works out what files are in date etc. So by using a VPN to say, America, it would be confused as the time on your machine wouldnt match what it was expecting given the connection it had.
-
Also, just thinking, you can actually upgrade and cancel immediately after it goes through. You keep the plan for the duration of the payment but it then wont auto renew :) Just incase you are liable to forget!
-
Most of these offers are one offs. However, you do get lots and lots of warning before the next charge goes through so you have time to cancel if you wish.
-
I suspect Dropbox is blocking download helpers/tools if I'm honest (especially if the URL has been edited to force a download etc). This is something they have done before to deter abuse on it. You may want to log a ticket at http://www.dropbox.com/support and ask. I seriously doubt its an an account issue as if it was the…
-
djrdaniel wrote:Is it true that deleted folders can still take up space if I didn't leave them before deleting them? Deleted files DO NOT take up quota. But if you didnt leave the share you can still access it so yes, they are still in your account. Click on the three dots next to the name and leave.