Comments
-
Hi @chilltill, we're glad to hear that you were able to resolve the issue with your shared links. If there's anything else we can assist with, feel free to reply back here. Enjoy your week ahead!
-
Hi @aeneas, thanks for posting today. As @Mark suggested, when you sign into the Dropbox desktop application on multiple computer profiles, each profile is considered to be a different device. In order to go below the device limit, try signing out of devices or profiles that you're not using. If you have any further…
-
Hi @Jay_Rayner, in your Dropbox folder, where exactly is the Data folder located? Is it in the root (main) folder, or in a subfolder in the Dropbox folder?
-
Hi @zevrix, thanks for messaging the Community. I've moved your post to the Integrations forum as it seemed the most appropriate. We haven't received any reports from users being unable to post on these forums. Could you let us know what error you received when attempting to create a thread? Regarding your question, could…
-
HI @cjcarrie, generally, these events could be related to cutting and pasting, or moving, content to and from shared folders. As shared folders are different to normal folders, when you move files out of a shared folder, it would be counted as a deletion in that shared folder, and then the same files would be added back…
-
Glad to hear that you were able to delete your Dropbox Backups, which were taking up the extra quota on your account! Enjoy the rest of your week!
-
Thanks for the info, I've sent you an email, please could you reply to it when you get a chance?
-
HI @ErZo, if the Dropbox desktop application isn't syncing, you would see a different icon entirely. The circular arrows means that the app is syncing files to and from your account online. If you need any further assistance, please let me know!
-
Do you have any options on that page to view your deleted backups?
-
Are you attempting to preview the files on the Dropbox site directly, or via this service you mentioned?
-
Thanks for the update. If you're still experiencing the issue, and are on a paid Dropbox account, please could you contact the support team directly for them to look into this further.
-
What you have is a selective sync conflict, meaning that you already have a folder with the same name in that location, but have previously selectively unsynced it from your machine. Could you check if this possibility could be why you received the conflict on your machine?
-
Hi @diona, thanks for messaging the Community. Do you have any proxy, VPN, firewall, security software, or even ISP/router settings that could be restricting traffic to the following Dropbox domains? Could you also clarify what you mean by having a lifetime plan with Dropbox? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @Krissy3, thanks for messaging the Community. Could you clarify what you mean by downloading all your folders? Do you mean that you marked the folders as available offline on your machine? Did you enable the Dropbox Backup feature? Any other info or screenshots would be helpful!
-
Hi @lgeelee, thanks for messaging today! You should be able to view your backups on the Dropbox Backup page. From there, you can click the ellipsis next to the backup, and then delete the backup. This will free up the quota on your account. If you need any further assistance, please let me know!
-
Hi @JohnCC, @Tamara29450, currently, we're not experiencing any delays with shared links on our servers. Are the shared links on a paid personal plan, or a Dropbox team plan?
-
Hi @datanz, thanks for your message. Keep us posted with any updates, and if the issue persists, please get in contact with the support team directly via this link for them to investigate further!
-
Hi @gmoorehn, could you clarify what pop-up you're referring to? Is this the image of the Dropbox desktop application that appears when you make the changes to your Dropbox account or folder?
-
Hi @WillyJP, thanks for the details. At this point it might be better for the support team to look into this in more detail. You can contact them directly via this link, and they'll be able to investigate further.
-
Okay, so the Dropbox desktop application completes the installation normally with the files in the normal folder first, before then moving to the File Provider location. Does this happen immediately after the installation, after your machine reboots, or at some other point during normal use of your device?
-
HI @alreadyhaveanaccount, if you join a shared folder, it means it adds it to your account, and that those shared folders would take up quota on your account. Regarding the 41 GB folder, if it was already previously added to your account, and then you received the message about deleting files on your account, leaving a…
-
Hi @gtaMath, just for clarification, the Dropbox desktop application isn't opting out of the File Provider version when you follow the steps you listed? Could you expand on what you meant by the app 'slowly migrating' back to File Provider?
-
Reinstalling the Dropbox desktop application this way wouldn't delete any of the files in your Dropbox folder, it would only reinstall the app itself. There might be a small re-indexing of the files to confirm that no changes were made since the reinstallation, however, this would only be temporary.
-
Are you able to log in to your correct account on the Dropbox site directly? Can you see all your files there, or just the new empty account?
-
Hi @DrpSuus, thanks for messaging today. In order to determine where the issue lies, we'd recommend reinstalling the Dropbox desktop application. Could you try reinstalling the Dropbox desktop application, without uninstalling it first, by using this link? Keep me updated with any update.
-
Could you check the Sync and storage dashboard in the Dropbox desktop application, and attach a screenshot here (while hiding any personal information) to show us what you see there?
-
Hi @chilltill, thanks for the info. If this was the first time it has occurred on your account, then the pausing of shared links would be removed 24 hours later from your account. Any subsequent times that your sharing is paused, the time would increase to 48 hours, then 96 hours, and so on. It sounds like this account…
-
Hi @Murph004079, thanks for bringing this to our attention. Could you clarify more details about how you upload files from Voice Record. Is this a third party app that is connected to your Dropbox account? Do you manually upload the file to your account through the Dropbox site or app? Is this on a mobile device or…
-
Hi @MKLAW, thanks for posting today. How were you accessing your Dropbox Paper documents until recently? Were you opening them as documents in a Dropbox folder with a .paper extension, or are they instead visible on the Dropbox Papers site? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @KienLim, thanks for messaging the Community. I’d recommend getting in contact with our support team directly to look into this matter in more detail. You can do this by opening an incognito/private browsing window, while not signed into any account, and accessing this link. From there you should be able to contact…