Comments
-
Is that the message you get even after the advanced reinstall?
-
yavaldaronn wrote:How could i reach the support team? http://www.dropbox.com/support , however, if you are a free user you may struggle to contact them.
-
kempec wrote:removed any content that I might have shared in the past accidentally that could have triggered this. That isnt enough to remove the block I'm afraid. You need to contact Dropbox support after you have done this via http://www.dropbox.com/support to get unblocked.
-
It should be almost instant. Does it upload if you manually uploaded a file? Are you on WiFi or cellular?
-
Yosra wrote:but I’m still hoping someone here might know a workaround or has had a similar case. The only way would be if you had a device connected to Dropbox that had them stored locally and not sync'd to the cloud. Dropbox cannot, at all, recover them. Just think of the legal implications of them telling people they'd…
-
violetarodriguez wrote:If I manage to find the events, is it possible to recover files before the 30days period for my current free subscription if I upgrade my subscription now? Simply put, no it isnt. Sorry Changing your log in doesnt change the account in anyway, just the email on it. Do the other files still appear?
-
Just to add @"FranciscoLagos" the purchase isnt retroactive. So if you purchase now you wouldnt be able to recover anything over 30 days old which is often where the error comes from. You also cannot purchase the add on without being a paid plan. So, you'd need to be a paid plan member and then you can add things on.
-
yavaldaronn wrote:Is there nothing else I can do? I have seen people before message support and have a reduction in quota. However, they dont just give out additional space I'm afraid. Mind you, with the new layout you cant hardly see it so it may not be an issue anyway :)
-
This is the link from mine, but, it could be as I have had some: https://www.dropbox.com/get_help/requests If not, hopefully, a Dropboxer will see this tomorrow and help :)
-
remove you from the planDTBH wrote:It's a paid business plan with me as a team member. (It was a recent migration from a personal account). As long as its paid you are fine, drop to free and you arent - note that you cannot drop to free if you are part of the business plan. They need to remove you from the team while…
-
Can you see the response at http://www.dropbox.com/support ?
-
DTBH wrote:Would there be any difference if the data was in a team folder linked to my account? No. Unless you are on a paid for business plan (i.e. the company gives you a licence) you need to have enough quota in your account.
-
DTBH wrote:If I drop down to the basic personal plan, can I still access and transfer those 30GB of files that the 3rd party has linked to me via their Business account? No. You would need enough quota on your account to be able to access those files. https://help.dropbox.com/storage-space/over-quota…
-
rswc wrote:Thanks, Rich, I didn’t wanna have to actually go and login each time to check my balance.! It really is ridiculous that its so hidden - given its one of the main features of the software. Its probably worth adding your voice (to mine!) over at this thread.
-
2155271208 wrote:I am missing two years of files and pics Where are they missing from? We need more info here to help
-
ceezee wrote:I don't think anyone should have to disable antivirus settings to "fix" this problem I agree. Norton need to fix the software to stop them blocking the websites.
-
musclecarmama wrote:Is there a way to make "all folders" sharable without having to share each folder individually? The quickest and easiest way to do that is to just move everything in to one folder and then share that one :) So move all of the root directory in to a new folder and then share :)
-
musclecarmama wrote:For the last couple of weeks I have tried to get in and when I let him know, he never receives the authentication code. Hi @"musclecarmama" Firstly please note this is against the Dropbox T&C's and can result in accounts being permanently removed and all data lost. Dropbox accounts are for one person…
-
ltmrey1 wrote:It also seems to think it's a personal account too. I only have two gigabytes of storage. What Gives? It will do.... Professional Accounts have 3TB of data and are personal accounts. If you need to access the business account and then have a Dropbox Business plan they need to buy you a licence and add you to…
-
MalcolmW wrote:Opens with sheets You arent opening Excel if you are choosing Sheets. You are using Google Docs to edit the file - Sheets is part of Google Drive. If you want to open in Excel you'll need to select that if its an option. If not you need to check with Microsoft / the OS of your device to see why it isnt…
-
Jeffrey_Pro_User wrote:and if you use that information for marketing, you're not cool. Nobody likes that. I'm pretty sure it isnt. Its just sent to you to say 'this is who uploaded what'. While it can be a pain it is helpful as its used to identify who uploaded what - especially if you have 1 link for multiple people.
-
MatthewM wrote:I need to recover my original account and files if it is still within the 30-day recovery period. Its not possible I'm afraid. Once an account is deleted, it's permanent. There isnt a 30 day recovery window on deleted accounts. Thats shown by the fact that you have been able to create a new account with the…
-
It could be worth posting on their forums over at https://forums.boxifier.com/ However, there have been no posts since June.
-
MuhrDesign wrote:I had ChatGPT help me and it looks like it has something to do with my Norton antivirus software Have you tried disabling it to test that?
-
Jack91 wrote:I deleted the wrong video and now i really need it for a film I am working on How long ago did you delete it? If it was within 30 days, it's recoverable as long as you have enough quota - so you may need to upgrade to do that. If its over 30 days it isnt I'm afraid.
-
Jimmy18 wrote:I don't know about the detailed contract on business plans but -you know- I really need my wedding video files! Deletion information is the same across all plans I'm afraid. Once its removed, and, its over the recovery window it isnt possible, at all, to recover. Dropbox isnt going to be able to assist at all…
-
Laura888 wrote:Is that supposed to happen when you log out and log back in? Basically yes. Because it doesnt know what is different from the machine to the cloud after a disconnect - the database with this info is trashed basically. So when you reset up the connection it needs to rebuild all of it. However, it should just…
-
Frank P E. wrote:will the process recures into sub-folders? Yes. Everything in the folder selected (files and sub folders) will be marked as such. One thing to note, however, is that if you mark online only but then use the file on your device it doesnt auto go back to online only (its downloaded to open it). So you may…
-
dm41 wrote:(Windows 10 Pro 22H2, current app version 216.3.4387) Thats a really old version. It may be worth trying https://help.dropbox.com/installs/advanced-reinstall to see if that helps at all.
-
mostlybaffled wrote:Can this be done in Dropbox Standard and if so, how please? It cannot be done on any Dropbox plan because the folders are local to the machine and that has nothing to do with Dropbox. You need to secure the physical machine itself to avoid other people getting access - either via user accounts and log…