Comments
-
Hi @DZMBA, thanks for taking the time to message us with these details. Currently, we're unaware of any issues relating to what you're experiencing. If you're not on a Dropbox Basic plan with more than 3 devices connected, could you try an advanced reinstall of the app using the steps in this link? Feel free to drop any…
-
Could you check to see if this article helps to explain why these images might not appear on the Photos tab?
-
Thanks for the details, this means that the data was deleted outside of the 30 day period, and it has been 3 months since then. If your files were in shared folders, then you should be able to recover them from there when you upgrade again. Otherwise, if your files were in private folders, this would mean that the data…
-
Just for clarification, did that email state that your files were deleted on that date specifically in February, or was it later in the year?
-
As you joined a Dropbox team, technically, the ownership of the files in your old account belong to the team admin of that team (since ownership of your account passed onto them when you joined), so only they could assist in retrieving these files for you. I can only recommend getting in contact with that team admin to…
-
Hi @Frank P E., thanks for taking the time to message us. Could you clarify what you mean in more detail? Does the CldFlt.sys file not load for you sometimes, causing you to not see the sync icons? Are you on a personal account, and were you ever part of a Dropbox team at one point, since there is a small possibility a…
-
Hi @nayakpanduranga, thanks for bringing this to our attention. Did you receive an email regarding these deletions? Are you able to see when the files were deleted according to the events page on your account? Feel free to drop any relevant details below. The more I know upfront, the sooner I can zero in and find a…
-
Thanks for the image. Currently, to automatically activate a referral, the user would need to install the Dropbox desktop application on a compatible OS, namely Windows, Mac or Linux. Chromebooks would only install a mobile app version, so those wouldn't be considered a desktop app. Does the user not have a device with any…
-
Hi @kddx, thanks for bringing this to our attention. When a team member is off boarding from a Dropbox team, the team admin needs to follow these steps to convert the account back to a personal account away from them. Additionally, if a team admin instead decides to delete a team member entirely, without converting them,…
-
Yes, after 12 months of inactivity, the account should be disabled as per the details in this article. However, if you wish, you can try to contact the support team directly to see what options exist for that account as it is. You can do this by opening an incognito/private browsing window, while not signed into any…
-
Hi @Louwgy3, thanks for contacting us. Just to clarify, could this be the 6 digit security code needed to log in to your Dropbox account, and not two-step authentication, which does require a phone or authenticator app? The former does send an email to the Dropbox account email address, which from what you're describing…
-
Hi @BBllg, thanks for your message. You mentioned that you declined the option to resync your files, could you clarify what message gave you the option to decline syncing your files? After re-indexing your files, was your account able to sync normally? Feel free to drop any relevant details below. The more I know upfront,…
-
Hi @Noni_, thanks for joining the Community. Just to confirm, you said you received an email regarding the deletion, could you copy and paste the contents of that email here, while hiding any personal info like emails, names or filenames? Were you recently on a paid personal plan, or part of a Dropbox team or Family plan?…
-
Hi @toybuilder, thanks for messaging the Community. Currently, we haven't heard of any issues regarding third party apps being unable to access the Dropbox systems if 2FA is enabled on the account, as it should access Dropbox via the API. Could you try removing the app from this page on your Dropbox account, and then try…
-
HI @Bennett H., thanks for the update on this matter. As @Mark said, the mobile app has the option to enable video uploads, and it sounds like it was disabled, which is why you weren't seeing videos in the Photos tab. If you need any further assistance in the future, please let us know.
-
Hi @worldholdon, thanks for bringing this to our attention. Could you confirm that you're using Dropbox Capture, as you mentioned in your post? I'm asking since Dropbox Capture was discontinued in March 2025, so if that app is still installed on your machine then it could be doing some unexpected behavior, as it is no…
-
Hi @ginherts, thanks for the update. We'll leave this thread open for other users to comment in with their suggestions if they use the same program!
-
Thanks for the information and for sharing your experience with your original support ticket. I can see that you've opened up a new support ticket on our system. I've gone ahead and added your comments to the new ticket in question in order to expedite matters on your behalf. Due to the nature of the ticket, it would be…
-
Just for clarification, are you clicking the ellipsis next to the folder itself in the list, as I can't see what you're clicking in your original image? In my interface, when the Size column is enabled, it should look something similar to this:
-
Thanks for the update on this matter. We'll keep you posted with any news of any potential fix to this situation.
-
Hi @AdventuerMobOded, thanks for messaging today. As you've discovered, shared folders do take up quota on all accounts that have added those folders to their accounts, if you're not on a Dropbox team plan of Family plan (in which the shared folder only counts once). This has always been the case since the beginning, so…
-
Hi @PC1940, as it seems you were able to resolve this issue, could you provide more details about what bash commands you are running in case it might help other users?
-
Do you have any other Finder extensions running that could be trying to access the legacy garcon process, and possibly prevent the Dropbox icons from appearing? You can test this by doing the following: Open System Settings and go to General > Login Items & Extensions. Scroll down to Extensions and click By App. Locate…
-
Hi @Jim B.22, thanks for joining the Community. If the person has downgraded from a Plus plan to a Basic account, and they are over quota, then there is a possibility of data being deleted from their account, along with other restrictions on the account, as per the information in this article. However, there would be…
-
Hi @whawn, thanks for your post. Once we receive an update from the team regarding the issue you're experiencing, we'll update the thread with any new steps or information. In the meantime, if there's anything else we can assist with, feel free to reply back here.
-
Hi @Domscillator, could you attach a screenshot showing your Dropbox folder in Finder, while hiding any personal info or filenames?
-
Hi @concerro, thanks for messaging the Community! I'm glad to hear that you were able to resolve your issue. In the future, if you need to change your selective sync options, you can do so by following the steps in this article. If you have any further queries, feel free to message back.
-
Hi @ea8cma, as you're experiencing this issue today, please could you contact the support team directly for them to investigate this matter in more detail on their end?
-
Hi @terryharr, thanks for your message. I believe that there may be some confusion over your quota limit. When you upgrade to a paid plan, or a trial, any referrals you previously earned would be worth 1 GB each, instead of 500 MB each. My colleague Xavier mentioned that you would return to a quota limit of 34.25 GB, when…
-
If you create a shared folder and then delete it from your account, it doesn't completely remove the shared folder, as other people might still be active members on the folder. Even if you were the only member of that shared folder, the folder still remains active. If however you were invited to join those shared folders…