Comments
-
melanie75058 wrote:I've had a dropbox for years and have been continuously paying and now all my files are gone. Are you still paying now? If so when you go to http://www.dropbox.com/account/plan what does it show? Can you add a screenshot? Same from http://www.dropbox.com/events? What does that say? Dropbox removes…
-
bine52 wrote:I don’t find my way to dropbox/backup/all from home. Click on the 9 little squares at the top right next to your image icon/letter of your name and the option is there :)
-
Did you go to the page already listed by Walter? http://www.dropbox.com/backup/all
-
Hi :) Do you see the files at http://www.dropbox.com/home ?
-
What does Dropbox say if you mouse over its icon?
-
Have you done a password reset on the account it says exists? http://www.dropbox.com/forgot
-
joseehosee wrote:Does Dropbox delete the original photos from the gallery when uploading them? No it doesnt. Its a very, very common complaint that this doesnt happen. So as long as you were using the official Dropbox apps when you do Camera Uploads all files stay on the original device.
-
Jan Davidson wrote:I received a shared Excel link which I can see when I click the email link This is a read only shared link. So you only see it when you click on it. To have it work like... Jan Davidson wrote:How can I save that link to my comptuer so that when the owner makes updates, I will see those updates on my…
-
expedite wrote:email notifications for any update to my thread You can already get them :) https://www.dropboxforum.com/mysettings/followsAndNotifications
-
bankeris wrote:So you wana tell me that if file breaks Dropbox uploads (overwrites) and File is gone??? Unfortunately, yes. bankeris wrote:So whats the point of having Cloud storage which kills my LAST ONLINE COPY ? Dropbox syncing isnt a backup tool unfortuanetly. Also, its worth pointing out this isnt how it used to…
-
Dropbox only keeps 30 days of edits (for free, 180 for paid), so, unfortunately if the last edit before today is 15th July 2023 Dropbox wont have a previous version for you to restore :(
-
Boatman wrote:it’s just not being offered to me Which means there is a reason for that I'm afraid. However, what I would say is this bit.... Boatman wrote:regarding an account that I haven’t access since 2015 If you've not accessed it in that long there is no data in it I'm afraid. Accounts are wiped after 12 months due to…
-
katmoody wrote:It seems like her files also count against my 2GB limit. Is this correct? Yes it does katmoody wrote:What happens when her folders are larger than 2GB - will I still be able to access them with my free account? You will be able to see what is already on your account but all syncing will stop - no new files…
-
msakten wrote:Why was I pushed a beta version I wonder, I don't want beta software managing 2.5TB of my data! You have to have opted in to it at some point. It isnt something that comes automatically. You can opt in and out via https://help.dropbox.com/account-settings/enable-early-releases. For info you can tell if its a…
-
That is a beta version, it may be worth trying this one instead to see if that helps
-
A reinstall wont change any data as long as you do it as a reinstall and literally download from http://www.dropbox.com/downloading and run it on the device. In future what its worth doing if you ever need to huge changes like this is pause/close Dropbox, do the moving around and then restart it - that way it plays nicely.
-
Have you tried a forced CTRL+R on the page to see if you are viewing a cached version?
-
Triflux wrote:But as it is the smartphone app, I couldn´t copy the file or transfer it or browse into the internal files of the app to search for it Dropbox mobile apps actually only show the list of file names and dont actually store anything on the device (unless you mark as a favourite file) so sadly that would be…
-
soundsofsamo wrote:I have a Dropbox business acount so my file system heirarchy being funcitional is very important. When did you log the ticket? Remember that support isnt available on a weekend so it wont be picked up now until Monday.
-
jeffb222 wrote:It looks like all the folders that now contain "Selective Sync Conflict" in their filenames are actually new duplicates of existing folders that are not renamed. It looks like those files are still in their original folders. I'll need to verify this, but I may be able to delete all of those. Thats exactly…
-
Triflux wrote:BUt I thought in the possibility that Dropbox had their own backup of their servers, much longer than our ones and maybe they could recover it. They do have backups - those backups last 30 days after which they arent recoverable. Even a day or so over is not recoverable. Think of it from the legal side for a…
-
Su Graham wrote:having probs again today pictures downloading onto Dropbox on my mobile but failing to be added onto my laptop Have you done what @"Jay" suggested? That is the info we need before we can help any more.
-
Selective Sync conflicts occur when you have told Dropbox to not sync a folder locally but then still use and run files in to that folder. Have you looked at this help article? It looks like you are using some application that is creating photos? My guess is that the folder its exporting to was actually turned off by…
-
The spam system flagged it by accident. I've unblocked it and it is available here.
-
I use BackBlaze on a Mac and suspect there wont be a fix/workaround to it from conversations with support. Simply due to the fact there is lots of stuff they cannot backup.... ie the online only stuff - as it doesnt 'exist' locally without downloading it first.
-
Not unless, at the time of deletion, you were a paid member I'm afraid. Free members can recover for 30 days after which they are not recoverable. Paid memberships are not retroactive, so, buying now doesnt get you 180 days of recovery for previous deletions - only from day of purchase.
-
bers wrote:Are there any ways to solve this problem? http://www.dropbox.com/get_help or bump this thread up tomorrow when hopefully a colleague from Dropbox will see it (they dont work weekends)
-
MarikaDiGiacomo wrote:Is it possible that this happened because the owner's Dopbox account was deleted or deactivated? If the owner deletes her account, does the entire shared folder disappear for all collaborators as well? Yes it does. Because when an account is deleted all the data within that account is also deleted and…
-
Dieselista wrote:Yes, the cloud, however, I am not using the on line only option If they are showing cloud then you are using online only as a setting. It is pretty much standard now on all Dropbox installs unfortunately.
-
norm3 wrote:if I try to open documents it says they are missing Open the folder directly from Finder and see if the files are Available Offline. If not they need making offline. Dropbox should auto-download them as long as its running, but, sometimes struggles if they are big before the search auto open times out.