Comments
-
0 byte files on a Mac are created as place holders by many applications when doing things like a save etc. - these sync quickly to Dropbox 'cause they are empty. Once they then populate they sync to Dropbox again but this often takes time if they are large. This then can cause issues if syncing is stopped/account is over…
-
You can see what plan you are on at www.dropbox.com/account/plan. What I would say as well is make sure that you are all using different accounts - it is against the TOS to use one account for multiple people and Dropbox do, and have, banned accounts for that (including deleting all data) without warning. If you are a…
-
@"John McCormick" wrote: Hi, we have multiple logins in our account As @"Rich" said that isnt quite how Dropbox works. I suspect that you have all got multiple accounts and are using shared folders. These, however, use up the quota of everybody in them. So, if you all have different quotas, different shares or even their…
-
Hi @"John McCormick" What exactly do you mean 'its working for some in our account and not others' ? Are you using 1 log on between multiple people or different ones? What does www.dropbox.com/account/plan show?
-
@"aguskristianto" - sorry once an account is deleted for inactivity all data is removed relating to that account. There is no record of your referral space etc. so nobody can return it.
-
Hi @"bjbaker" If you are only getting the S mode you need to make sure you are running a full version of windows and not just the S version. That will then give you the Dropbox badge etc. - and it will be available on other peoples machines as well as long as they've the full version. However, it isnt foolproof so make…
-
@"charrua4" If you have set up 2FA then the only way to disable that is to backup codes to gain access to the account. Without that your account is lost I'm afraid.
-
Via Windows Explorer to wherever you have saved the Directory - so probably something like \Users\You Name\Dropbox.
-
Regular files are anything showing at www.dropbox.com/home which is NOT shared *to you*. So any files you have on your account that are yours are 'regular files'. Shared files are ones that others have shared to you
-
Hi @"emh1951" That isnt the folder. That is a shortcut to it. You need to go to the actual folder (so it shows on the right hand side of the screen) and then right click etc.
-
Have you checked that nothing at all shows on the link I gave you? www.dropbox.com/backups ? What does www.dropbox.com/home show? Anything on those 2 pages uses quota - even if its a share from other users.
-
Have you tried a reinstall of Dropbox? www.dropbox.com/downloading
-
One thing to check - are you using the same account on both phone and iPad?
-
Have you tried reconnecting the app etc. via Smart Pianist? Are the files visible at www.dropbox.com/home ? If that doesnt work I'm afraid you'll need to speak to Smart Pianist support as its their app which is having the issue.
-
Request a reset to the other email via www.dropbox.com/forgot and then log in to it. You can then delete it at www.dropbox.com/account.
-
Hi @"ngiglietto76" Just for info deleted files dont use quota, so, deleting the trash doesnt do anything. Have you looked at www.dropbox.com/backups to see if you have activated that and if its using file space?
-
Hi @"Neversaynever" No it isnt, sorry.
-
Hi @"morkus" This looks like its a feature thats only going to be available to Business customers via a third party add on called Boxcryptor which Dropbox recently acquired. There is no mention of it being available to standard users.…
-
Hi @"andrewmathiason" They wont appear on the desktop upload list because you uploaded them via iCloud on the mobile - the uploading doesnt move across devices like that. It only uploads from the device you are using. You are going to need to restore / download from iCloud again and then upload that way,
-
I'm afraid there is no way to change renewal dates without setting up new accounts
-
Where did you delete them from? What exactly did you do? Have you checked in recycle bin etc.?
-
Make sure you are not logged in at all not even to the forums and then go to www.dropbox.com/support. From there you should get an option to get account help. You can then log a ticket. Often using an incognito/private window will do this for you.
-
They may get a pop up on screen if they are logged in and could possibly get a weekly digest email with everything that has happened in the folder, but, they wont get a specific email about that one file, no.
-
Hi @"Plattfuss" Changing your password does not cause any devices to stop syncing to Dropbox - the Dropbox clients are sync'd via a token set up so changing password does not disconnect any. The only way to disconnect and stop syncing is via the page you found or on the device itself
-
This may also be relevant: https://status.dropbox.com/
-
Hi all This is a known issue: https://status.dropbox.com/
-
Why can you not log in? We need more info
-
It is not possible to restore a deleted vault. Sorry. https://help.dropbox.com/security/dropbox-vault
-
If after a few hours it is still saying that then you need to delete more I'm afraid - sometimes it can take time to update the quota
-
After turning back up off @"noa vinik" you need to delete the backups to regain the space