Comments
-
@"Graham-7" wrote:I have received an e-mail telling me of a new document available for me in Dropbox. The e-mail is from an address that ends with " em-s.dropbox.com ". Can anybody confirm that " em-s. " is a valid adjunct to " dropbox.com ", or is it sooner a trick? Thank you. Yes it is 🙂…
-
Hi @"PlanetHave" That is a feature of 'Smart Sync'. So to disable you need to go in to Preferences, go in to Sync and then 'New files default 'Available Offline'. However, you will need to right click on all the ones with the little cloud and set that to 'Make appear offline'.
-
Hi @"AntoineHlmn" So that means you are not actually using Selective Sync you are actually using Smart Sync 🙂 You need to go in to Preferences, go in to Sync and then 'New files default 'Available Offline'. However, you will need to right click on all the ones with the little cloud and set that to 'Make appear offline'.
-
@"dejanDB" So in terms of what data counts it is ALL shared links, previews of files via links or playing of music/videos on a mobile device or the web etc. So if you have a 2gb video it can probably be watched about 10 times (note that size doesnt always equate to bandwidth). In terms of the 24 hour window it is a rolling…
-
Hi @"AntoineHlmn" You need to use the first option and then RE-TICK the boxes next to the folders you want to sync locally: https://help.dropbox.com/sync/selective-sync-overview
-
Hi @"jenboyd85" A few issues here.... how long ago did you last log in? Accounts not accessed for over 12 months are removed and all content deleted - they send multiple emails saying they are doing this. The second one is there is no way at all to circumvent the 2FA systems except by using the emergency recovery codes you…
-
How do you mean 'you allowed modification when shared to PC' @"JPCDB" ? Can you talk us through it?
-
Which version are you using? Have you updated to a recent one? www.dropbox.com/downloading
-
Confirmed: this is known OS Ventura issue https://discussions.apple.com/thread/254341579
-
This is the known, and expected, behaviour I'm afraid. https://help.dropbox.com/installs/macos-support-for-expected-changes
-
Hi @"AdamMcBeth" As the issue actually relates to functionality with a third party plug in you'll need to speak to them about whats happening.
-
That information isnt kept I'm afraid. The only info is what you'd see at Events.
-
The only information that is visible at www.dropbox.com/events
-
Are you sending out lots of links? If so its very likely that you are going over your daily bandwidth allowance of 20gb (for free users) which will result in a 404 error until it resets.
-
Hi @"Krix" When you got your new phone you need to just sign in to the same account as what you used on the old one, then everything will be there. It sounds like you have accidentally set up a second account.
-
The space should come back instantly unless you in a Team which can take up to 8 hours. However, you will still show out of space until you are below that - so deleting 100,000 files wont change that error if you are still over quota. Another thing to check is if you have set up Backup: www.dropbox.com/backups
-
Have you set up Backups? www.dropbox.com/backups ?
-
There isnt an email address - its all via the website. If its not clicking try using a different browser, or, one in incognito mode. What I would say, however, is if you did not give Dropbox your card info you need to speak to your card provider as your card has been cloned.
-
Have you set up Backups? www.dropbox.com/backups ?
-
Have you tried updating the Dropbox app? What version of the app is it (and OS and version on the device?)
-
We need a bit more info... whats happening / errors etc.?
-
Hi @"MultiConstruction" Dropbox Transfer is a one time only transfer of documents. If you are updating and changing things you would need to create and send out a new Transfer to people. They will then need to download it again. If you wanted to have a one time link that people accessed where you could keep things up to…
-
Is it giving an error or anything?
-
Do you have enough quota? www.dropbox.com/account/plans
-
@"Pete R" - that usually means your machine is only capable of running S-mode
-
@"IGOTHACKED1" You need to get your card provider to cancel the card and refund you that way. If they have used it to purchase things here they are going to do the same elsewhere.
-
You need to go back to Quicken and tell them this - it is very, very common that they issue codes which have already been used. This isnt a Dropbox fault its a Quicken one.
-
Yes if you send a link anybody could access it unless you put a password on it? https://help.dropbox.com/share/set-link-permissions. Mind you even in a shared folder the files are only as secure as the people you send them to. They could copy/paste the files to another directory and share them, or, share log ons etc. and…
-
Do they just need read only access? If so why not just create a shared link for everybody
-
Not in a shared folder, no, thats not possible.