Comments
-
Looks like your sharing has been suspended. This is usually to a DCMA take down or sending viruses/malware - although false positives are not unheard of. You will probably also find previous shares are not working now. You need to log a ticket with support at www.dropbox.com/support.
-
You need to contact support via www.dropbox.com/support. Note that it doesn't work if you are a free user and logged in, so, go to the page while not logged in, even to here, use an incognito window. ---- Você precisa entrar em contato com o suporte via www.dropbox.com/support. Note que isso não funciona se você for um…
-
I'd not worry because once files are deleted they no longer use quota so permanently deletion isn't needed.
-
How many files have you got? Is it a completely new set up? If so Dropbox works from smallest to largest files after creating all of the folder structure first. That does mean that the initial sync starts off taking a long, long time because the overheads are quite high. Dropbox downloads in 4mb blocks and so if files are…
-
Hoanang wrote:So, can you trace any history deletion files or removing package from my account. There is no way, as has been said to track accounts that way. If you did not choose the option when deleting the account to transfer accounts to individual ones (the first option on there) then the data is permanently lost and…
-
Dropbox does delete files if you are over quota for a long time - after multiple warnings via email, however. They are not just removed. Have a look at www.dropbox.com/events to see if that gives any clues, however, if they are not on Dropbox now and not deleted in past 30 days they are not recoverable I'm afraid.
-
Direct Response wrote:Any recommendations? Try speaking to whatever short link service you are using and ask them what you need to tweak/change. The link needs to not have ?dl=1 on the end to not download automatically BUT the provider may add things on before you see it/after its clicked.
-
Its been requested lots and lots of times but never implemented. However I'd suggest finding any topics on it over in the Ideas forum and adding them there.
-
I've found the same, but, worked it out that it was often a hidden photo/file on my device for ones I'd edited or amended in some way. For example doing crops/slight colour corrections etc. I suspect the device keeps the original even if you dont see it. The other bit I seemed to discover was it was uploading different…
-
Dropbox doesnt control the opening of files on your machine - that's done by your machine itself. Are you getting any errors etc. or is it just opening and closing? Are you opening via web or a folder on your computer?
-
Did you move them in to a folder already shared? That would share them. You can see all shares at www.dropbox.com/events and view all events that happened at www.dropbox.com/events.
-
So its possible that the folders you left were not eligible to rejoin - deleting the files does remove you from the share. Ask to be re-added to it OR try and rejoin at www.dropbox.com/share
-
BRebey wrote:If anyone knows of a product that works well for these scenarios, I'd love to hear about it I personally use BackBlaze which works very well. I currently have a few hundred thousand files backed up across a TB or so. It syncs in real time and is very low on resources. I also agree with Rich.... Dropbox backup…
-
Tro Kendoyan wrote:is there any way to recover the photos? No, sorry. As the email says to warn you about the deletion once the files are removed this is permanent and there is no recovery available.
-
What exactly is the error you are getting? Hoanang wrote:Is this cause by not using Dropbox Business anymore? Does this mean you are not paying for an account now? Are you over quota? Did you convert account back to a free one or just stop paying/not continue a trial?
-
Mdearing3540 wrote:I have no DropBox icon in my systems tray/menu bar right now. That means Dropbox isnt running. Try a reinstall from www.dropbox.com/downloading
-
The quickest is probably just to drag it back like you did initially. If that's not possible we need a bit more info here - how you moved it, where you did it etc.
-
Fabiola AM wrote:What can I do to retrieve the last work in that document? If its not showing on Dropbox then, for whatever reason, it hasn't saved to Dropbox. If you worked on a computer it should still be where it was last saved, so, try opening Word and going to File -> Open and see if it appears and is in a diff…
-
Bokono wrote:Do I have any shred of hope recovering my files? How long ago did you delete them? If it was over 30 days its not possible I'm afraid. Even upgrading wont help as upgrades are not retroactive. https://help.dropbox.com/delete-restore/recover-deleted-files-folders
-
Dropbox's folder is on your hard drive, its using space like any other folder. It is then just 'replicated' to the cloud as long as the application is running.
-
Dropbox backup works by moving the directories in to the Dropbox folder and putting shortcuts in the original location. The exception to this is external drives that are backed up. Personally I think backup is really, really counterintuitive and complicated.
-
ciasniper wrote:it looks like i have a new account completely..... You do - because they are two separate systems. You need to log in on the account as it was using the password set up as before. If you are unsure of the password use www.dropbox.com/forgot to get a reset.
-
I am not aware of anything, sorry. All I can suggest is hoping somebody who works for Dropbox picks it up tomorrow. Edit: actually you can try https://bugcrowd.com/dropbox
-
vltondropbox wrote:What did I miss? Support is only for paying users. If you want to try and explain the issue here I may be able to point you in to a better direction :)
-
Dropbox support is available via www.dropbox.com/support. You can also view all things on your account at www.dropbox.com/events www.dropbox.com/account also shows you all connected devices etc.
-
Giusepp wrote:How can I recover my data? You accepted an invite to join his Business Team. Therefore your account and data 'became owned by the Team'. You are warned lots of times this will happen, and infact, the onboarding almost tries to force you to not do it and use a new email. The only way to resolve this is to get…
-
rynalee wrote:This doesn't work Yes it does work. If it isnt working for you you need to tell us why, whats happening at the errors etc.
-
Out of interest what version of Windows etc. are you using? Is it a standard Windows install? No junctions/external or networked drives etc.?
-
As much as I agree and would love it to happen I have never, ever, ever seen Dropbox go back on a change they've announced - and I've been on here since Dropbox was in beta! Its also worth pointing out that actually its not even causing too many people to complain/question it on here. I've seen threads with thousands of…
-
How long ago did you last log in? If it was over 12 months the data is removed and is not recoverable I'm afraid. They do send multiple warnings that this is happening. --- Há quanto tempo você fez login pela última vez? Se foi há mais de 12 meses, os dados são removidos e não são recuperáveis, infelizmente. Eles enviam…