Comments
-
Hi @"ellenms", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Are the files synced from the Mac appearing on the Dropbox site? Are you certain that you're signing into the same Dropbox account as that in the Dropbox desktop application? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"Anna450", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Could you try using incognito/private browsing mode without any extensions running to see if this helps?
-
Hi @"Liz B", thanks for the message. As this is related to sensitive billing info, I’d recommend getting in contact with our support team directly to look into this matter in more detail. You can do this by opening an incognito/private browsing window, while not signed into your account, and accessing this link, choose…
-
The notifications that you can enable or disable are visible on this page. There isn't any option to change these kinds of notifications sent to your email.
-
Hi @"schnugee", is this a grey X you're seeing as the sync icon? Do you have OneDrive currently installed and running on your machine?
-
Hi @"cegeiger", thanks for messaging the Community. We appreciate the feedback on how to improve the online-only feature in the Dropbox desktop application. We take all comments into consideration when improving the Dropbox app and services.
-
Do you have any proxy, VPN, firewall, security software, or even ISP/router settings that could be restricting traffic to the following Dropbox domains?
-
Hi @ Colinwhipple, thanks for bringing this to our attention. What device and OS are you currently running? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"Stevord", thanks for posting today. On a Dropbox Basic plan, you wouldn't have any insight into the downloading and viewing of shared links. There are two separate features on paid plans, namely viewer info on shared folders, and the send and track feature. If you have any further queries, feel free to message back.
-
Hi @"HiloMuni", in that case, I’d recommend getting in contact with our support team directly to look into this matter in more detail. You can do this by opening an incognito/private browsing window, while not signed into your account, and accessing this link. From there you should be able to contact support. Make sure to…
-
Are you able to access that Plus account, in order to contact the support team on this matter?
-
Hi @"Camila5", thanks for bringing this to our attention. How long ago was it that you previously logged into your Dropbox account, approximately? This will help me to assist further!
-
Do you see a Dropbox cache folder in your Dropbox folder? Could you delete that folder?
-
Hi @"MariaRATX", thanks for the info, I'd recommend contacting the support team for them to assist further on this matter.
-
Hi @"dnemes", do you have any other cloud providers running on your machine, which may have their own sync icons? Are you using any virtual machines or remote logins? Is this a personal or company-managed device?
-
Hi @"cjvoltz415", what options do you see when you access this page while logged into your account?
-
Hi @"lazman", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Are you using a personal machine or a company-managed device? Do you have higher than normal UAC settings on your machine? This will help me to assist further!
-
With the shared links that have edit rights, there is a button users can click to add the file or folder to their own Dropbox account, which would then send the 'request access' emails you've been receiving.
-
Hi @"xtianp", could you try reinstalling the Dropbox desktop application, without uninstalling it first, to see if this helps?
-
Hi @"joliet_tech", are you 100% certain that the email is spelled the exact same way? For certain email providers like Gmail, you can add a dot in the name to make it a different account entirely, for instance Johnsmith@gmail.com is different to John.smith@gmail.com when it comes to Dropbox.
-
That would be helpful, since read-only links shouldn't have the option to join. Another thing to check would be if the shared links contain an rlkey in them.
-
It looks like you're using the manual uploader in the first image, and not the automatic camera upload feature. When using the manual uploader, it retains the original file name. Could you confirm the original name of the image prior to uploading it, by viewing it in iOS itself?
-
When you say it renames the file, is this to the new format you experienced, or the normal one? Could you attach a screenshot showing the selection you made in the library in the Camera Uploads setting?
-
Did you apply any filters to your images when you were taking the original photo, or made any other changes at the same time? Are you using the normal camera app on the phone?
-
Hi @"rgledhill", thanks for bringing this to our attention. There hasn't been any change to how images are uploaded via the Dropbox mobile app. As far as I'm aware, the format is the same as it has since it was created, YYYY-MM-DD HH.MM.SS.jpg. Are you certain that this is the Dropbox mobile app uploading the images that…
-
Hi @"LaEi", the grey X marking are related to a conflict with OneDrive. Could you try quitting the OneDrive app on your machine to see if the icons change? Additionally, the Dropbox icon is there in the system tray, showing the red 4 number on it.
-
Thanks for the message, try using the 'Disabled account' option, this way you'll be able to contact the team.
-
Do the shared links have edit access or read-only access enabled?
-
You should have access to contact them via a ticket, when you're not logged into your account, using the steps I provided. Are you not seeing the option to do so?
-
Hi @"Raquel7", I've sent you an email, please could you reply to it when you get a chance.