Comments
-
Thanks, we appreciate the feedback and take all comments into consideration to improve the service!
-
Since you had to sign up as if it was a new account, it sounds like the original account might've been deleted in that case. I'd recommend getting in contact with the team admin for your Enterprise team for them to see if the old account is still on their system somewhere.
-
Hi @"ebrown1942", currently there isn't any roadmap on whether or not a feature will be included in the future. As a workaround, you could have a script on your machine to have the Dropbox desktop application startup at a specific time of day, and it will then automatically sync the files changed.
-
Hi @"funkdawggg", in general, bans on shared links last for 24 hours. For each subsequent ban, the duration until the ban expiry increases exponentially each time. As to when it will expire it isn't possible to see, however, we can only recommend testing the links periodically to see when the links work again.
-
Hi @"Penny Clayborn", have you waited a full 24 hours since the last time you tried to share files or folders with other users?
-
If you click one of the restored files from the Files page, are you able to see the version history of the file to see where it was added from?
-
Hi @"wassimbenromdhane", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Did you login to the same account as before, or did you use a different email? Do you merge your account with the Dropbox Business team, or did you create a new account for your personal files? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"TV_brad", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Could you check the events page to see where the files are being added from? Is it the same device you deleted them from? This will help me to assist further!
-
Glad to hear it! If you need any further assistance in the future, please let me know. Enjoy the rest of your week!
-
Hi @"PStango", is it possible that there is any proxy, VPN, firewall, security software, or even ISP/router settings that could be restricting traffic to the following Dropbox domains?
-
You can view your existing file requests from this page. However, it doesn't show you who you emailed originally when sending the request. You will be able to see if users have submitted files onto the request when viewing individual requests.
-
Thanks for the info, in order to look into this matter in more detail, would it be possible to reach out to the email associated with your forum profile?
-
Hi everyone, our team is aware of this issue and are actively looking into it. In general, the problem can arise due to an outdated iOS, and other applications that interact with the iOS Files app. In addition to ensuring that the iOS is up-to-date, we recommend updating the other apps on your devices. Please let us know…
-
HI @"JMwambala", it's possible that your font or DPI settings are not at the normal level for your screen resolution. Could you try checking them in the display properties in Windows to see if this helps with the Dropbox desktop application?
-
Hi @"alexparker215", the issue should now be resolved, and you should now be able to download and install the newest version. Please let me know if the issue persists.
-
Hi @"Yuliia Halkina", the IMPORTRANGE function will only work if the master sheet is in a Google Drive. If both sheets are in Dropbox, then the function will fail.
-
Hi @"AbimaelMedina", are you creating the accounts manually from the site? Are you instead a team admin on a Dropbox Business team and inviting users from the admin console?
-
Hi @"clairegardens", what error, if any, do you get when trying the steps my colleague @"Nancy" suggested?
-
Could you provide some more detail on this? Did you send the email via the Dropbox site? It sounds like it was for a file request, is this correct?
-
Hi @"EtiennevanDam", are you able to locate any backups on your account? Is the Dropbox desktop application running and syncing to your account online?
-
Hi @"SteveSh", if you quit the Dropbox desktop application entirely, do you still receive the same error as before?
-
Hi @"Prue66", thanks for messaging today. What is this email request related to? Is it for shared folders on your account, shared links, file requests, or something else? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"cristian1974", did you have any other computers attempting to backup to the site? There could be other backup names for different devices such as https://www.dropbox.com/backups/Mac or https://www.dropbox.com/backups/PC (1) depending on the number. Do either of these links help?
-
Thanks for the info, in order to look into this matter in more detail, would it be possible to reach out to the email associated with your forum profile?
-
Hi @"Babba", thanks for messaging the Community. As you're a member of a Dropbox Business team, you would need to ask the team admin to convert your account back to a personal plan away from the team. Since you've already received a refund of the remainder of the year, this means that you will downgrade to a Basic plan…
-
Hi @"wdogmx", thanks for bringing this to our attention. When you say you re-installed the app, did you perform an advanced reinstallation, or by clicking this link? This will help me to assist further!
-
Okay, so from what you're describing, you don't want the Dropbox mobile app from knowing what is on your internal storage or your SD card at all. Currently, this isn't possible for the mobile app. If you don't want this to occur, then don't attempt to upload files from the mobile app, so it won't show what's in those…
-
Hi @"Ron D.7", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Just for clarification, are you not seeing the notification for the files being added to your machine, or are they not in the camera uploads folder? What is the current status of the Dropbox desktop application when you hover over the icon in the system tray/menu…
-
HI @"scare", we appreciate the workaround you've discovered. If you wish, you can submit a support ticket for the team to investigate this matter in more detail on their end.
-
Hi @"DaveYVR", this dialog window appears when a 3rd party app attempts to update files in your Dropbox for Desktop app on Windows. Based on the way the file system works, the existing file is deleted, and the new version is saved in its place. Dropbox is warning you of the initial deletion. In order to get rid of this…