Comments
-
The help documents do state that it is version history on files and not folders. It is possible to rewind folders, but, that is based upon mass events happening.
-
No, sorry. If it was over 30 days and you were at the time a free user that file is not recoverable.
-
Mouse over the Dropbox icon on the status bar of your machine
-
Hi @"BenAltizer" It should work with that version of OS as it needs 10.10 or higher. What version of Dropbox are you using?
-
Hi @"EtienneT" Bans are automatically removed by Dropbox - usually after at least 24 hours, although this is longer if you've had bans previously. There is no way around this (even with the help of support) except by paying to upgrade to Pro.
-
Hi @"Doris7" The only way to do this is to download the files locally to your computer first by making them 'Available offline' and then transferring to the other system.
-
This is a known an expected behaviour I'm afraid: https://help.dropbox.com/installs/macos-support-for-expected-changes
-
Hi @"Steve93" Basically yes to both. As soon as you joined the Team you agreed in that process that they then owned all of the files and folders on your account - same as if you were using a company work network. From that moment they had access to everything in your account if they so wished. This is why when you join a…
-
Hi @"adrian29630" I'm afraid that is how Dropbox works - any file in your account uses your quota regardless of if the other person paid or not. There is nothing to fix here - its how it works. If you need to just upload things to people and not edit ask them to send you a Dropbox Requests link instead.
-
What operating system are you using @"florianleuschner" ?
-
There is nothing you can do I'm afraid except set up a new account. I'd also say download everything immediately because if you get logged out and need a password reset/it wants to send a authorisation code there is no way around that AT ALL without access to the email on your file.
-
Your account (or a new one) has to be given access to the Team by the Team admin - and they then need to pay for the appropriate licence for that
-
Hi @"ace5" Shared space on paid accounts does not benefit you I'm afraid. If the business wants you to get the quota shared with you they need to have you as a paid member of the team.
-
Without access to the email account it isnt possible I'm afraid https://help.dropbox.com/account-access/lost-email-access
-
@"Melindab" so simply download the file to a computer and open it that way. To speed it up simply download the software and let it sync locally 🙂 www.dropbox.com/downloading
-
Dropbox support wont restore a file to an account that isnt yours I'm afraid. So they'd say you need to contact the owner - which you have done but they've not replied. Maybe they have not got access to their email or something anymore? As the file is allowing access still you cannot be the owner - everything is removed…
-
Hi @"jdestin4" Dropbox doesnt remove data from an account when you get shared access. It just adds to it. Are you sure you have not accidentally set up a second account? What is www.dropbox.com/events showing? Data recovery is always only related to the plan status of your account - i.e. if a free user its 30 days. So, if…
-
If you deleted the account I'm afraid there is no way of getting the info/access etc. back - even if you reset it up. However, my guess is that you werent the owner because if you were it shouldnt let you ask for it after the account was deleted. That URL sequence is what happens when a file is in a shared link - not a…
-
If you are using a Chromebook then there is no Dropbox folder on your machine @"James Lynes" . Thats because you cannot install things like a computer on to it - you run it like a mobile device. So the options do not exist (hence you cannot open a Word document and save to C:\My Documents etc. as it doesnt have one).
-
@"dejanDB" There is no hard and fast answer to that except that everytime the ban gets longer. There is an (unknown) algorithm which takes in to account how long its been since your last ban and how far over you are. So each subsequent ban does get longer but nobody can say for sure by how much
-
Good Notes should reach out to Dropbox API support and ask for assistance if they think its an issue/bug at the Dropbox end. I'm inclined to believe it isnt a bug at Dropbox's side as no other apps are reporting it as an issue. My guess is that its a slight coding issue at Good Notes side - but Dropbox cannot fix that,…
-
Hi @"Ace_2920" What does the personal account show at www.dropbox.com/events ? Have you not accidentally moved the personal account files (even with a different email) to the business one?
-
Yes so you using Dropbox via the website to upload content (a Word doc for example) would not use quota. You downloading direct for your account while logged in would also not use quota. However, somebody else downloading via a shared link would. Or, playing files on a mobile device (streaming) also uses it.
-
If its empty you have almost certainly set up a new account OR signed in to the wrong one. A dead easy way to check that is on the new device open Dropbox and go to the website - what does www.dropbox.com/events show
-
Hi @"barbiesa" Simply download Dropbox from www.dropbox.com/downloading and sign in with the same email and password as your other devices and it'll just work 🙂
-
Hi @"Briony Kopp" This isnt something you can do via Dropbox I'm afraid - you are going to need to find some sort of image editing program or speak to a web developer to do this
-
Hi @"dejanDB" No uploading and downloading files via your own account (i.e. at www.dropbox.com/home or the web app / mobile apps) is not included 🙂
-
Dropbox have already said that it will be Business plans only (which does not include Professional). From reading press it is going to be highlevel Business plans only.
-
Hi @"PD99" In regards to the issue of downloading again you actually wont need to - because Dropbox has a local cache that all files move to when deleted etc. for about 7 days. That is to save this exact issue. So (annoyingly!) the app will say its upload/downloading but it actually isnt. To turn off Smart Sync doing what…
-
It should just appear as a navigatable folder - it always has done on mine under the folder 'Mac Files'