Comments
-
When you reply (note needs to be via the website and not a mobile) click on the Photo icon and it will upload for you to the post.
-
Cindy13 wrote:Is there a setting or view option to make the tags visible on my iPhone, on either the iOS Dropbox app directly or the Files app? Tags are not visible on the mobile apps I'm afraid. In fact they only work on the Mac you created them on.
-
Sorrylol wrote:Just wondering how I can go about removing this limitation. Contact support via www.dropbox.com/support.
-
If you go to the directory that Dropbox is located in (so usually \Users\your name) and then just drag the Dropbox directory over to the side back on the Finder window that will put it there for you :)
-
dpwct wrote:Then you are saying the retention for backup is forever (as long as my account is active) is that correct As long as your account is active is the key here - and by that it means regular logging in and using of Dropbox. If you do not log in for 12 months Dropbox accounts and data are wiped due to inactivity.…
-
joseph99 wrote:I recently noticed that when I delete a photo from Dropbox That isnt how the Dropbox apps work - its a very common complaint that they dont work like this actually. Are you using the official Dropbox app to sync your files?
-
The link already given tells you how to view and access all the versions Dropbox stores. If it isn't in the Previous Version history Dropbox doesn't have another copy.
-
gd1235 wrote:can this client share his storage with me? No. His space does not benefit you at all. If you have 2gb of free space that's all you can sync from his account. If his shared folder is bigger than that you cannot sync anything/it would stop. If you need read only access ask for read only links instead.
-
KMP Photo wrote:Any way around this? Unfortunately not. There is no way to 'force' an upgrade through early.
-
Hopefully a Dropboxer will notice this shortly :)
-
You need to contact Dropbox support to ask for help: www.dropbox.com/support.
-
Guggas wrote:No folders or files there. Nothing at www.dropbox.com/events ?
-
Nambucca wrote:This not looking good is it? No sorry. That means the deletion event occurred longer than 6 months ago - which means even if, at the time of deletion, you were a paid user they still wouldn't be recoverable as that's the length of the recovery window. I'm afraid you'll need to restore from any backups you…
-
Nambucca wrote:If I upgrade to Business Plus will I be able to access the restore file feature or did I need to already have that plan in place? Unfortunately, you needed to have had the plans in place before deletion or a 30 days recovery window applies. Have you looked at www.dropbox.com/events to see how long ago they…
-
Are the files still on www.dropbox.com/home ? What happens if you change the files to 'Available Offline' ?
-
The team are good and will hopefully spot this soon :)
-
RobertL39 wrote:None of the possible causes in the "Help" article, like spam, copyright, bandwidth etc, apply One of them will - even if a false positive. Most likely a copyright / virus / malware flag on a file. You need to log a ticket with support via www.dropbox.com/support and ask for help.
-
erinrg wrote:I am a paid member but my account was hacked so I had to sign up again as a basic member just to submit the inquiry. Ah, unfortunately then its just a waiting game. Unless, if you are still logged in on your desktop you log one via that and reference one of the other tickets (closing duplicates as Rich said).
-
erinrg wrote:When submitting the form it says that the response will be in 1-2 business days. That is not ok If you are a paid member it is often quicker, however, free users will take longer to reply to.
-
Hi Unfortunately this isnt how Backup works. It doesn't create commonality between folders on different devices, that isn't something Dropbox has ever done. It simply moves things in to the \Dropbox directory to sync them. You can follow https://help.dropbox.com/organize/dropbox-backup to stop backing up your folders,…
-
Hi Just so we are on same page here is the issue that you moved from iCloud to Dropbox but they didn't all transfer from iCloud correctly? If so you need to speak to Apple support to see if they can help. If you moved them on a computer have you checked to see if they are in the Dropbox folder but maybe haven't sync'd to…
-
The official Dropbox app only uploads things on your camera roll, but, third party ones (which is what Samsung Folds sounds like) may do other things.
-
What exactly is the program you are using to upload? Im not aware of an official Dropbox app called Dropbox Lite. Do you have a link or anything?
-
Dvan wrote:If you look at my latest screenshot of the file properties above, you can see that the files are located in Dropbox as per the location. They may be in the Dropbox directory, but OneDrive is syncing and controlling them - that often happens if you try and sync the same directories twice, or, OneDrive has its…
-
Dvan wrote:The files are not 0 bytes, I have also attached a screenshot of what is visible from my desktop. The issue, I think, is that everything has been moved to under the deleted team account. That screenshot really helps, however, those images show that the files are not in Dropbox but are actually stored in OneDrive…
-
user28487546574 wrote:I can look back on the version history but I can't rewind the files and I think it's glitched can someone look in to it. Are you a paid member? Rewind is only available if you are paid.
-
Toni12345678 wrote:Admin removed me from this team by deleting my account. Can my private files be recovered? You need to follow Hannahs instructions quickly as its possible to recover but usually only for 7 days unless the company kept a backup copy itself.
-
jaaayveee wrote:The other user above said I was given "multiple warnings over many many months." But that is many months - you had three months worth of warnings that it was happening. It is also then nearly 5 months since that last email was sent before you have noticed and contacted support - even on a paid business…
-
Unfortunately it isnt possible to recover a deleted account and the data is, as the email said, also unrecoverable.
-
Alex Hill wrote:but theyr're still accessible through the shared view only link with the file saying my account isn't the file owner. That means you didnt upload and share it in first place. The file links couldn't work if they were not in your account. www.dropbox.com/events may give a clue as to what happened. You are…