Comments
-
Franck unfortunately that information isnt stored.
-
Where did you delete from? If you delete everything I assume you see nothing at www.dropbox.com/home Also, remember that SHARED FOLDERS use up your space. So it is very, very possible as you delete things the shared folders simply take up the quota freed up.
-
Are you a member of any shares? Remember that uses up space - possibly as soon as you are deleting files.
-
You can have read only access via https://help.dropbox.com/syncing-uploads/selective-sync-overview but then you can upload any of your changes
-
If the owner has the space why can't I accept the invitation Because it would then be in your account and so use your space.
-
As thats a system designed by Plesk you need to speak to them about it - its nothing to do with Dropbox, sorry
-
Why? What happens?
-
No.
-
the old credentials are still valid across a reboot, at least on windows, and I suspect other platforms as well. It is, thats right, because Dropbox doesnt run on passwords - as was said, it runs on tokens. As far as tracking lost/stolen devices - I don't see how dropbox can help there anyway. If a device logs in it keeps…
-
You shouldn't have to manually unlink to force a new password be entered. Why? Its how most credentials work on machines. It would do my head in having to re-link everything I had every time I changed my password - especially as I'm the only person who uses the devices. I just checked and I had 4 old cell phones and 6 old…
-
Normally you wouldn't give somebody access to your account though - its basic security. Would you give them access to your email? No. By giving them your password they could do ANYTHING at all to your account and you'd have no come back at all - permanently delete files, remove your access, change the password/emails,…
-
Bit concerned as I though once the password was changed they would lose their access. No, you need to actively unlink those peoples Dropboxs from www.dropbox.com/account
-
David - dont use the web interface. Its not designed for large uploads. Grace - upload is totally limited by your own ISPs speeds. Put the files in to the Dropbox folder and leave them making sure in preference you have set upload speeds to DO NOT LIMIT. [This thread is now closed by moderators due to inactivity. If you're…
-
Then give some support instead of just defending yourself or the ****** Recent feature! Unfortunately I'm sure most people here know my opinions on the shambolic implementation of Recents across Dropbox. I've told anybody I can find in person or online exactly what I feel of it and why its (in my opinion) down right…
-
moves to API forum
-
403 error means the link you are using is wrong. Usually it appears when clicking on a shared link that you've been given incorrectly.
-
Unlink it at www.dropbox.com/account Uninstall the app Delete the folder
-
Patrick Please read the thread, it was explained exactly how to do this when the post was first made. Paul - you have to reset the password on the account it says you cannot change to as it already exists.... because you need to log in to it and delete it hence resetting password.
-
You need to reset the password on your duplicate account via www.dropbox.com/forgot . Log in to that account Delete it Then go back and change your email from your first account
-
There is. Rich posted a link in August this year.
-
And again... Did you read the link already given?
-
Did you read the link already given?
-
Debbie - thats an issue you need to speak to iMovie (Apple) and Real about. It isnt anything to do with Dropbox. That means they've not yet fully uploaded Riet. Apple creates 0byte files when you move data around and then fills them up. Dropbox often uploads the 0byte files before they finish uploading. Those 0byte files…
-
This is not possible John. The only suggestion I have is to increase the zoom on your browser.
-
Ali - there is no video.
-
I cant offer any more advice I'm afraid then. Only thing i can suggest is creating a rule in your email to move them straight to trash.
-
Go to the link I gave, scroll down the page and choose which options you'd like.
-
You can unsubscribe from the various warning emails at https://www.dropbox.com/account
-
As has been said already, you cannot reset it. You need to remove and reinstall the app.
-
moves to API forum