Comments
-
would the rollback work if the folder didnt completely upload online? No it won't - Dropbox cannot restore data that its never seen or had. If you deleted from your Mac though it should be in the trash can.
-
Try www.dropbox.com/help/400 and www.dropbox.com/help/969 (not directly linked but theory same). Also www.dropbox.com/events And PLEASE DO NOT put emails on a public forum - unless you want scammed. loosing it would result in me failing my international design masters Errr, where are your backups then?!
-
As has already been said I'm afraid you cant.
-
The client will need to be a Business Client to see it, otherwise they cant. Just send then a shared link via www.dropbox.com/help/167 and it will be fine - as long as the Business doesnt disallow them. [This thread is now closed by moderators due to inactivity. If you're experiencing a similar behavior, feel free to start…
-
To do so will ultimately be suicide for those companies. Keep voting with your feet everyone. I'm not quite sure Microsoft have had any issues with these limits, however, remember it is them imposing this and so it is them you need to move from.
-
No it isnt City, sorry.
-
Will persons I "unshare" with be notified by email or pop-up notification that they are no longer linked to a folder Pop up. Yes. Email no. The pop up only appears online for a few seconds, however, so they MAY miss it. Note that there is no way to guarantee you'll remove the data from there machine.
-
Not with Dropbox. You could try putting it through some sort of link shortening tool, however.
-
As its something that HP have done on there own (i.e. they built the software etc to do it) I'd suggest speaking to them
-
You can try and change notifications within the Preferences menu of the Dropbox app, but, I'm not sure you can stop full notifications.
-
Thats more than likely where the issue has come from then. I'd suggest unlinking it and if you get an option to do so remove files locally from it (although that maybe a Pro option only).
-
Dropbox doesnt store files on its servers as editable Frank so its impossible the servers are compromised. Each file is stored in unusable blocks. So a 20mb file is stored in 5 totally independent files. Its only when you download or use them they are 'reconnected'. Something has happened on your machine, or, on a shared…
-
Thats not correct. Something has happened on your machine. Mac's are most certainly not immune from viruses.
-
If that is correct, that is something that needs to be changed. Peggy - Dropbox are shutting down Carousel and Albums as I've already said. And no. You cannot add comments.
-
Rename the files. BUT remember that Carousel etc. is being closed down soon so albums made with that will stop working
-
Its a really bad error as you cant actually restore via the desktop client. Its something I have taken up with Dropbox previously. You can, however, log a ticket and request a rollback via www.dropbox.com/support . Replies may take a few days, but, you can track at http://dropbox.zendesk.com
-
The file .dropbox is a database file used exclusively by Dropbox to work. It indicates the folder is shared. If you delete it the folder becomes unshared. It does not contain any useable data at all. It has also not been shared with you - it has been created BECAUSE of the share, it is not *THE* share if that makes sense.
-
Why did the files just disappear? Somebody removed or deleted them. But as everybody has 1 account you'll never know who as they will all list as the same person. Is it not possible to have several people share a dropbox account? It is possible, yes, but a security nightmare - and causes issues above. Every individual…
-
Please find a relevant thread Muhammad or start a new one.
-
Thats nothing to do with Dropbox Paul, you need to speak to Microsoft about it
-
I would like to subscribe to Pro with my University business card, which is tax exempt. How do I do this? And to elaborate on what Rich said, as Pro is classed as a home user product it is more than likely exempt from the tax benefits. [This thread is now closed by moderators due to inactivity. If you're experiencing a…
-
Ozak - Dropbox Pro does not charge tax. The only product that does is Business.
-
Download Dropbox and let it do it all automatically for you www.dropbox.com/install
-
It should work if you install Dropbox twice - once on each user profile and set up the Dropbox location as the same for both.
-
Dropbox doesnt release Road Maps I'm afraid guys. Unfortunately you, like us, will first know about any new developments if/when they launch.
-
www.dropbox.com/help/167 and no, they are all random.
-
Thats more than likely the exporting to Pages. Dropbox does not alter files. At all. In any way.
-
Dropbox doesnt change files. However, what it may do is show a preview of the file with as close a font as it can. If they download it they will see the actual file as long as they also have the font on there machine
-
moves to correct forum
-
All you can try and do is put then files back EXACTLY where they were. Other wise, no, they cannot be re-activated