Comments
-
Hi @"MiguelUK", thanks for messaging the Community. Have you tried contacting Apple directly to see if the payment was accepted by Dropbox? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"PBDonations", thanks for messaging the Community. It can depend on how the original file is updated on your computer. If the file is deleted and then recreated, this would result in the old link being deleted. The guaranteed method to keep the existing link is to upload the files to the Dropbox site in the same…
-
Hi @"u9413015", how many photos do you have on your Dropbox account?
-
Hi @"Gustavo Baer", thanks for messaging the Community. Could you try quitting all open apps and programs on your computer to see if this helps those folders to sync? This will help me to assist further!
-
So, we can see that the Dropbox Backup feature is enabled, meaning that files in certain folders you you've selected in 'Choose folders' would be backed up to the site. If you wish, you can delete the backup by clicking that button there.
-
As you're using a custom app you created, I'm moving this to the appropriate section of the Community.
-
Hi @"yesthatsandra", if you click 'Manage backups', what options do you see there?
-
Hi @"Vlopez1", thanks for messaging the Community. Could you clarify how you're uploading these files? What device and OS are you using? Is this using an app that uses the Dropbox API? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"stevemolander", aside from the method described in this article, there isn't another official method to do so, since there isn't an option for an authorized party. There is a feature for Dropbox Vault for a trusted contact, but that is only to download the information in the Vault itself, without any other access to…
-
Hi @"earlpurple", I merged you to this post regarding a recent update on the Windows 7 desktop compatibility.
-
HI @"Ama92", I've sent you an email, please could you reply to it when you get a chance.
-
Thanks for the info, it won't be possible to manually remove that item from the Recents folder. However, since there is a maximum of 20 items listed, if you open 20 files in your Dropbox account, this will repopulate the Recents page with those files, thus removing this shared link from the page.
-
Were you signed into your account when you viewed the shared link? Did you add the file to your account?
-
Hi @"Dibrom", thanks for messaging the Community. We appreciate the feedback on this matter. As you've read in your email, Dropbox will be ending support for Windows versions 7, 8, and 8.1 on October 22, 2024. We regularly release new versions of the Dropbox application with additional features, better performance, and…
-
Hi @"mmm9", thanks for messaging the Community! Currently, it isn't possible to remove files from the 'Recents' folder, however, there should be more information on this file. Was it send via a shared link, or a file shared directly to your account? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"Erin Mullen - Mullen Law LLC", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Could you clarify exactly how you're sharing information to other users, step-by-step, in order to determine what feature you're using on the Dropbox site? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"SR SLS", what is the exact codec you are using for the audio, and the bitrate (kbps) and sample rate (MHz)?
-
As Dropbox doesn't delete files without your input, something on your machine, or linked to your account performed the deletions. You should be able to restore those files from the events page, or the deleted files page.
-
Hi @"jen_jenmulan", thanks for messaging the Community. this prompt is normal when viewing a shared link on the Dropbox site. There should be an option underneath where they can view the file on the site without having to register to Dropbox. If you need any further assistance, please let me know!
-
If you click the event, does it tell you from which folder(s) those files were deleted from? Are they from random locations, or a specific folder? Have you made any recent changes in your Dropbox folder, or connected a new app to your Dropbox account?
-
Hi @"cbush456", thanks for messaging the Community. We appreciate the feedback about the shared link message for non-Dropbox members. We take all comments into consideration when improving the Dropbox site and services.
-
Hi @"Uriel1", thanks for messaging the Community! This deletion could be for a number of reasons, and that event would be written when it was completed, meaning it could've happened over an hour ago. This thread might help shed some light on why you're seeing this message on your account. Since you seem to have a series…
-
Do you mean you want to send a file to their email, or something else?
-
Hi @"DmytroGo", I've located your ticket and have prioritized it to expedite matters on your behalf. The support team should be better placed to assist you with any device-specific issues.
-
Hi @"THL1", could you contact the support team directly for them to investigate this matter in more detail on their end?
-
Hi @"SLamon", thanks for messaging the Community. Are you trying to share a link to one of the files, or share a file directly to their Dropbox account? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"brucekaiser", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Currently, only specific system folders can be backed up to the site, namely those in the Home folder, as mentioned here. It won't be possible to backup folders from any other location on your machine. If you have any further queries, feel free to message back.
-
Hi @"Ctwelvec", currently there hasn't been any change regarding the availability of this feature.
-
Hi @"DisappearinkTattooRemoval", thanks for messaging the Community. Could you let us know how this would help your workflow to have those as features in Dropbox Sign? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"petalargie", thanks for messaging the Community. Could you clarify what you mean by not being able to remove the external collaborators? Do they still have access to your shared files, even though they were deleted? Are these shared links, or shared folders and files? This will help me to assist further!