Comments
-
@"trixmix26" wrote:How do i use 4,7 GB as storage as all my files and folders are gone? Even al my deleted files are gone. I don't understand. Do you have any backups taking up space?
-
@"Brodriguez" wrote:I've tried using this link you sent me but ... It doesn't let me create any ticket ID from your system, every link just takes me to another page with more information of how to do things inside dropbox. You need to make sure you're not signed in to a Dropbox account, including these forums, or it will…
-
@"montanophoto" wrote:I have earned additional space from referring users. Will I lose that space if I upgrade temporarily? No. In fact, the amount of space you earned through referrals will double to 1GB for each referral for as long as you're on a paid subscription. If you cancel the paid subscription and go back to a…
-
If you end up having two Dropbox folders on your computer, what you can do instead is pause the syncing of your desktop app, manually move/copy your files from the old Dropbox folder to the new one and then, resume syncing once again. @"TheEngineer" That's the process I use for every rebuild and it works flawlessly (did it…
-
@"misstheo" wrote:How can I see how much storage is in use? You can find that information on your Plan page.
-
@"Bob C" wrote:I discovered that I was backing up files from an external hard drive to my DropBox. How do I delete them? * https://help.dropbox.com/organize/delete-dropbox-backup
-
@"anram" wrote:I have enabled selective sync, an example is as below: However on my PC I only see This would be the expected behavior for Selective Sync. The Selective Sync feature is used to remove the local copy of a folder from your computer. It doesn't leave a place holder behind like marking a file or folder as…
-
@"Jeff1958" wrote:I am trying to contact support by the chat feature and it does not work. Why? You need to provide more information. Why isn't it working? What happens when you try? Are you getting an error message? etc.
-
@"Bayu26" wrote: I can't log in to my account, I've lost my mobile number and I've changed phones, and I don't have a backup code number. How can I log back in when I'm being asked for two-factor verification. Please help me Unfortunately, if you no longer have access to your phone to receive the two-factor verification…
-
@"Bob C" wrote:Dropbox has 1,249 files. 2.83 GB used You can free up space by removing files from your Dropbox. If you don't need the files, simply delete them. If they're needed, move them out of the Dropbox folder on your computer or download them from the Dropbox website to your computer and then delete them. You can…
-
@"8431" wrote:So I downgraded my Dropbox account today hoping to received a refund for 6 months of subscription that I won't need/use but no luck. Payments for Dropbox subscriptions aren’t refundable. You can downgrade your account which will cancel any future billing, but you will retain your account benefits until the…
-
@"rio macc" wrote:I have no idea what Walter was going on about - changing my plans and what not. Walter wasn't suggesting that you wanted or attempted to change plans. He was stating that IF you had already been downgraded to a Basic account as the result of a failed payment, you could just re-upgrade your account. If…
-
@"itsmyrealtor" wrote:NO ONE IS AVAILABLE TO TALK TO AND THEY MAKE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT THEM ... You can easily contact Dropbox for billing issues. Visit the Support page while you're NOT signed in to a Dropbox account, including these forums, and you'll see an option for Billing issues. It's best to use an Incognito…
-
@"suziecook" wrote:Was efficiently cleaning out Dropbox files this past week, then permanently deleting the trash, and it must have been in among those deletions. ... Dropbox says they keep deleted files for a Basic Plan for 30 days. Deleted files are recoverable for 30 days. Permanently deleted files are deleted...…
-
@"Kim Davies " wrote:Hi i have paid £95.88 to be able to pick up colleague shared file , however it is still saying i have no spare , but i paid by mastercard on 4th July Check your Plan page. What plan does it show you on? If it says Basic, that is the free plan and you've either not upgraded the account, or you've…
-
@"Wittty" wrote:So we have a folder since 2013 and all of a sudden, everybody else can still see and work with it, but im out alone, i can still see the folder and work with it, but nobody can see my stuff and i cannot see theirs. Is the folder still listed on the list of shares you have access to? If so, does it say…
-
@"nikiband" wrote:My team works in Excel quite often and we link cells from one dropbox excel file to another. The issue is that, when we link the cells, it is linked to a specific user so if someone else goes into the file, they are not able to refresh the formulas without there being a bunch of #REF errors. This isn't a…
-
@"davidgomez79" wrote:To get it done faster since his phone is in Spanish but I was slowly able to put it on his android phone its currently running on his own phone. It needs to be installed on a computer. Phones and tablets do not count in the referral program.
-
@"Stephen L 24" wrote:When I enter his email to "Share" it says "This email isn't on your Dropbox team" and doesn't allow me to Share the folder. If you're the team admin for the account, check the sharing settings for your team. If you're not the admin, you'll need to contact your team admin. *…
-
@"Stephen L 24" wrote:I sent him a shared link. A shared link doesn't allow a person to upload files back to you. It's a view-only method of sharing. If he used the Add to Dropbox option to add the folder to his account, he added a separate copy that does not sync back to you. You either need to invite him to a shared…
-
@"allandbyallo" wrote:What I mean is ALL of the files are still visible in my finder, though the online-only are indicated with the little gray icon. I'd like to ONLY be able to see Offline files, if possible. Is that a possibility? You're referring to individual files that are in the root of your Dropbox folder? If so,…
-
@"davidgomez79" wrote:I was able to register him with his own email and was able to install the app to his android phone but it stayed as ineligible. Mobile devices do not count towards the referral program. The Dropbox desktop application must be installed on a unique computer.
-
@"Stephen L 24" wrote:I have a shared folder with an external party. He has uploaded several documents but they are not showing on my dropbox desktop or browser. How was the folder shared with you? If you received a shared link and you chose to add it to your Dropbox, that is a one-time add and does not stay in sync with…
-
@"allandbyallo" wrote:Is it possible to completely hide the online-only files that are still visible in my MacOS finder? You can use Selective Sync to remove the local copy of a folder without removing it from your account online. * https://help.dropbox.com/sync/sync-choose-folders-to-sync
-
@"Mertc" wrote: Is it possible to change payment method from yearly to monthly? Also changing business plan to cheaper plan? Any changes you make now wouldn't take effect until your next billing cycle. As @"Mark" stated, you can try contacting Support but the terms clearly state no refunds, and you agreed to the charge by…
-
@"webatbcp_on_db" wrote:I would have expected that of the hard drive space, the amount available would have increased not decreased. Why is this happening? Have you checked the .dropbox.cache folder, as Jay mentioned in the post just above yours?
-
@"Ffrary" wrote: Can you transfer files from pc to mac Sure. If you have Dropbox installed on both and you're signed in with the same account, your files will sync between the two systems. Just know that there are some characters that you can use in a file's name on a Mac that are not compatible with Windows systems, so…
-
@"Round 7 Productions" wrote:Why am I getting faster speeds to Google Drive than Dropbox? Is it simply a different process and one is faster than the other? I can't answer that as I'm not familiar with how the sync process works for Drive. I've contacted both Synology support and Dropbox directly about this ... It's…
-
@"Justin R" wrote:When I right-click on a folder I see "Send with Dropbox Transfer" listed as a context menu option, which I don't use. Is this possible to remove? There is no option to remove the context menu items.
-
@"Buff Daddy" wrote:Found that when searching initially. Can't do either of those options. You can remove a shared folder from your Shared Folders page.