Comments
-
@"Stanners" wrote:This doesn't work \\%HOMEPATH%\Daimon Barber Dropbox\A1 DB SharedFolder No \\ in the path. Just %HOMEPATH% and then the rest of the path after the username. So %HOMEPATH% would replace C:\Users\username. But, even that might not work. Office has a bad habit of "helping" by trying to force absolute paths…
-
@Marchant3 wrote: ... I do have a Basic account I paid $119.88 to renew my membership on 9/18/2023, so I definitely have an active subscription on my account. If you have a Basic account, there's no subscription on THAT account. You could have more than one account and you're signing in to one which is free while the other…
-
@"Stephermryan" wrote: I am having trouble trying to download a shared file from email to go onto my dropbox account on my MAC You'll need to explain the issue you're having, the steps taken, error message you're receiving, etc., before we'll know how to assist you.
-
@"aklinger" wrote:Yes, the same thing happens whether I use Microsoft Edge or Chrome ... Just for reference, Edge and Chrome are both built on top of Chromium so a browser issue you experience in one of them will often (but not always) be experienced in the other as well. When troubleshooting, try Firefox or any other…
-
@"tuckerdognc" wrote:No "delete this file" anywhere to be seen. "Shared" is only ask the person that shared this you'd like to share with someone else, or download or save or keep or archive or ... It depends on how it was shared with you. If you were sent a view-only shared link, you can't delete it as the file only…
-
@frankserafini wrote: Thanks so much for the speedy reply, but your kind attempt is still faulty: Dropbox is attempting to bill me. I've provided information on how to contact Support (make sure you're NOT signed in when doing so). You'll need to open a ticket so Support can take care of it for you. No one here on the…
-
@"Ashr126" wrote: The owner is unfortunately no longer on this world… Then their account most likely no longer exists, which would invalidate the link. There's nothing that can be done in such a case.
-
@"Ashr126" wrote: A family member uploaded a video to Dropbox years ago, i still have the link but the video doesn’t show. Is there any method to see it again? If the link no longer works it means the either the link was removed or the file was deleted. You would need to ask the original owner of the file to send you a new…
-
@"EstefaniaVega" wrote:So, we need AT LEAST the email address of the person who is sending it. Unfortunately, that information is not made available.
-
@frankserafini wrote: Upon linking to the designated location-THERE IS NO CANCELLATION FUNCTION - There is only links to upgrade. That sounds like the account that you're signed in to is not on a paid subscription. Check your Plan page. If it says you're on the Basic plan, there's nothing to cancel for that account as it's…
-
@"EstefaniaVega" wrote:Is there any way to see at least the email address from where they sent the pics? Email, no, but you'll receive an email notification that will include the name entered by the uploader and the name of the file they sent.
-
@"Jenny93" wrote:Is there any specific number of traffic or anything, that will make the link suspended? Those limits are explained in the link that Walter provided. Bandwidth limits for Dropbox accounts To prevent abuse, Dropbox has established the following bandwidth limits for accounts: * Dropbox Basic and trials for…
-
@nishantpanicker28 wrote: ... whenever I click on the invite link, however, I get an error message saying "Out of storage - please upgrade to Dropbox Plus". Are you sure you're being invited to join a Family account, and aren't just being sent an invitation to a shared folder? If it's an invitation to join a Family…
-
@"jacketts" wrote:I was hoping that files i create & save (in my dropbox account) on my home desktop, could be accessed, updated or added to when I log in to dropbox on my work computer. If you're not seeing the files when you sign in to the Dropbox website, then they aren't uploading from your home computer. Is the…
-
@"Antzino" wrote:Well i tried the free trial for 30 days but after 30 days all of sudden it charge me 22€ can i get a refundand cancel the subscription? If you don't cancel the trial before it ends, it converts into a paid subscription and you're automatically charged. It explains this when you're starting the trial. You…
-
@"lummisharon" wrote:he has added me as a user but I can't get them to sync as it says I am out of space. He can't add you as a user to his account. What he's likely done is invite you to a shared folder. While you're able to upload and edit files in the shared folder, you're still limited to the amount of space available…
-
@"snupk" wrote:What happens when upload bursts (aka several photos taken during continuous shooting)? I can only speak of the functionality on an iPhone. I don't know if Android works the same way. After you take the burst shot, if you do nothing and just let Camera Uploads upload your recent photos, only one photo from…
-
@"Marchant3" wrote:I didn't have any success with your suggestions. Also, I do have a Basic account, which is probably why I don't see a billing tab on my end. If you have a Basic account there won't be a way to change your credit card information as there's no active subscription on your account. If you're looking to…
-
@"Megan" wrote:Camera uploads is a feature that automatically uploads photos from your mobile device to Dropbox. It's also a feature that uploads photos from USB devices you plug in to your computer. @"35567ggg" wrote:I used to be able to do this with another USB stick ... I already had this working, and now it isn't.…
-
@"MartaG" wrote: Would it be possible to cancel both my subscription and today's Paypal payment? You can cancel your subscription from your account settings. This will cancel the automatic renewal at your next billing period, at which point your account will downgrade. You'll maintain your current subscription until that…
-
@"dgm5307" wrote:My data limit dropped from 6.5gb to the default of 2. I went to check my refer friends list which had 4.5gb listed as promo add-ons and all of a sudden I went from out of space back to my 6.5gb limit... Dropbox doesn't remove bonus space earned from referrals, so it's likely just a glitch. The only time…
-
@frankserafini wrote: Dropbox Refusal to Cancel Subscription. Will not let me access my account to cancel. That's not enough information to go on to be able to assist you. Why can't you access your account? Are you getting an error message when you try to sign in? If so, what is it? How did you start your subscription? Was…
-
@"Santa72" wrote:I have someone that will be periodically using my laptop and need my dropbox account unavailable. The proper way to do this is to create another computer user account for this person. When they need to use your computer, you sign out of the computer and they sign in with their own account. This will keep…
-
@"Balloonman" wrote:In addition it asks me to login to Microsoft which I do not understand. Sounds like a clear phishing attempt to me.
-
@"bill25" wrote:My old computer crashed. I bought a new one. I need to recover my backup files from Dropbox. All you need to is install the Dropbox client on your new computer and it will sync all of the files that are in your account. You can also sign in to the Dropbox website to view and download the files in your…
-
@"Hannah" wrote:can you change your plan to Dropbox Family through this page? I tested that as well and clicking the "Get Dropbox Family" link just takes you to the following page with the message "You're already on Dropbox Essentials" message at the top of the page.
-
@"DHoesly" wrote:So let's say that MS Word is the problem for that particular file. But why would the other two dozen links in the same file work just fine? You might want to check out this topic about a similar issue. If it doesn't resolve the problem for you, I'd suggest asking for help on the Microsoft forums.
-
@"ABL_2400" wrote:Should we back up our Dropbox first? As long as they convert your account and not just remove you from the team, your data should be safe. That said, it's never a bad idea to make a backup, regardless of the circumstances.
-
@"ABL_2400" Make sure the team admin converts your account following the link that Hannah provided. If they just remove you from the team without converting, your account would be deleted.
-
@"Dark Vader" wrote: I do not see the option when I click on the upgrade plan inside Dropbox web portal. How did you originally subscribe to Dropbox? Was it through the Dropbox website or through a mobile device (Apple App or Google Play stores)?