Comments
-
As they've been slowly removing most photo-centric features over the last couple years, they likely don't care.
-
@"Romul" wrote:Why then the service if synchronization occurs when I am in the system. Dropbox syncing does not run as a service. It only runs when logged in as a user. The service you see is likely the Update service, which is used to update the application; not your files.
-
@"Adrien B.1" wrote:I start to think that the OFF-VPN is not the cause. The VPN is actually something that bypass the bug when it's set ON. ... And now I have no idea where to look at. Firewal settings. If the VPN is bypassing the issue, then something on the network (when the VPN is off) is likely blocking access to…
-
Dropbox will sync any changes that are made in your Dropbox folder. To stop a particular file or folde from syncing, move it out of the Dropbox folder. If it's in the Dropbox folder, it's going to sync.
-
@"hamiltonhart" wrote: I then reduced the number of shared folders down to what amounted to less than 1GB. The space did not return to my drive after removing the material. That's because when folders are removed from the local drive, they're temporarily stored in the hidden .dropbox.cache folder in the root of your…
-
If you've fully deleted the Dropbox folder from your computer, then it won't be Dropbox taking up that space. After you deleted the folder, did you empty your trash/recycle bin?
-
Try a CTRL-left click to access the legacy menu.
-
@"JLR" wrote:I too require a one-click download process Read the entire thread. I already posted a method that provides a one-click download.
-
For those new to the discussion, I've been merging all of your individual posts into this thread. Please see @"Jay"'s response above for information about the issue.
-
Appears to be online for me, from two different ISPs, in two different states. Maybe just a brief glitch?
-
@"Nic11" wrote: Reinstalling the mobile app maybe will temporally solve the problem, but I will lose all my settings and in few weeks the problem will appear again... You're referring to the cached files that Dropbox will temporarily store during the normal use of the app. When you view or open a file in the Dropbox app,…
-
Practically speaking... no, you can't. At least not in the way you're intending. You may be able to embed a web image into a document (assuming InDesign supports that, I have no idea), but to do so you'd have to create a Dropbox share link to each and every image you want to link to and then modify the share link so that…
-
To be clear because you've mentioned sharing via a link... Share links provide view and download access only, and do not provide edit access. People that have the link will not be notified of changes made to the file or folder. For a shared folder, which is what it sounds like you're using, they will receive notifications…
-
The link to open a ticket was posted earlier in this thread. Just scroll up. Phone support is only available for Business Advanced accounts.
-
@"ghenwaabureslan" wrote: I have realized that you have closed my drop box account ... I need to open the account again in order to view my folders please. Typically, once an account has been closed, it cannot be recovered, but only Support will know the status of your account. You need to contact them directly, as…
-
Dropbox has no such feature. You'll be better off asking on forum dedicated to WhatsApp, or contacting their Support directly.
-
I have to agree with Mark here. You go to Dropbox to cancel the service and allow them to handle the issue internally (they're right not to discuss it any further with you), and then you go to your bank to handle the reversal of the charges. Your bank will work with Dropbox to resolve the issue using whatever remedies…
-
@"Lusil" wrote: ... could you please elaborate a bit on what it is you’re trying to achieve? He doesn't want the green check mark on his files. He wants to turn them off. @"David G.133", that's not currently possible. There is no supported method to remvoe the overlay icons. There are hacks to remove them, but the Dropbox…
-
No, upgrading or downgrading a Business subscription will not remove any files from your account.
-
@"djm2" wrote:Yes Selective Syncing does not solve this problem at all. ... With the large number of files and sym links in the node_modules folder, syncing becomes a nuisance. Note that symlinks are NOT supported in Dropbox and can cause sync issues and loss of data. I don't know what removing a symlinked folder from…
-
Are they viewing them on the Dropbox website, or downloading them and then viewing them? If they're viewing them on the website, know that the website only shows a transcoded preview of the original video, and that preview is limited to the first 60 minutes for Plus and Professional accounts (Basic accounts are limtied to…
-
There is no option to remove or change the Dropbox context menus.
-
@"Danman" wrote:Ok, so are you saying that I could sync my files from my external drive to dropbox and use smart sync to not let them be backed up on my computer. But they will remain on my external drive? No. Unless you move the Dropbox folder to your external drive, which isn't suggested, there's no way to sync files…
-
@"Danman" wrote:Correct me if I misunderstand it but Isn't that a way to create an on line back up only? Not in the way you're intending, because Dropbox is not a backup service. The entire point of Dropbox is to sync the local copy of your files (in the Dropbox folder on your comptuer) with your account online an any…
-
@"blueeyes2" wrote:Since I upgraded it's like they won't stay 'online only' and keep downloading the raw files every time I scroll through my lightroom catalogue. What you're seeing is expected behavior. Smart Sync works by removing a file that you've marked as Online-only from your hard drive, and leaving a reference file…
-
@"Lydia29" Did you actually subscribe to Dropbox in the Play Store? If not, the your subscription will not show up there. If you did it through the Dropbox website, then you need to follow the instuctions linked in this thread earlier. How/where did you upgrade your account?
-
Yes, it is. Just send them a share link to the file. A share link provides view and download access without requiring a Dropbox account. * https://www.dropbox.com/help/files-folders/view-only-access
-
Sounds like they're viewing the file through a share link, which provides view and download access only, rather than joining a shared folder. Have you invited them to a shared folder and have they accepted it?
-
1) The Dropbox program is stored in the Program Files (x86) folder on your computer. Its configuration data is stored in your user profile. That being said, it doesn't really matter as Dropbox does not store copies of your files, even temporarily, in with the files that run the program. All of your data is stored only in…
-
@"ictetu" wrote:My professor must be planning to download and save them then. Make sure all links within the HTML file are relative, to the HTML file, otherwise they will not work for anyone else viewing the file. A link to a CSS file that looks like this: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"…