Comments
-
You need to do it from https://app.hellosign.com/account/logIn I believe
-
They did inform people - there were lots and lots of emails and popups on the web page about it with directions to read FAQ's about the upcoming changes: https://help.dropbox.com/installs/macos-support-for-expected-changes
-
Hi @"HexaJay" It sounds like you hadnt download the files and made them offline in Dropbox before moving to iCloud. As they are all 0byte files it sounds like they are empty placeholders rather than actual files. I'd suggest abandoning and trying again with downloading first
-
You cant rename the Dropbox folder. But it should auto sync with the Windows folder as long as you havent changed any settings. You may be able to use the 'Move Dropbox' commands to do this instead.
-
Do they open if they are outside of the Dropbox folder? Have you tried a repair of Office 365?
-
@"angelsmessenger" wrote:appreciate the care and love. since this issue occurred last year with many.. could it be on your end? As you are only person reporting it (unlike last year when lots, and lots, and lots did), no it isnt a Dropbox issue unfortunately. Its almost certainly something linked to the profile/setup you…
-
@"logjammin75" wrote:So no further assistance then from Dropbox, or is this the wrong platform for Dropbox to assist in providing a solution for a paying customer, or is this the extent of Dropbox's scope of services? And something which i forgot to ask and would as per common procedure expect, is a case number and the…
-
To add to what @"Megan" said above, if you mean that you want other people to be notified when somebody completes YOUR upload request (i.e. a Business Partner), that is not possible.
-
Is it a shared folder? Can you rejoin at www.dropbox.com/share
-
You cant - Dropbox deletes accounts after 12 months of inactivity. They are permanently removed from its servers. However, files MAY appear locally if that hasnt sync'd to Dropbox, or, it was a share which is reopened.
-
Which version of Dropbox are you guys using? Does a reinstall work? www.dropbox.com/downloading
-
Unless you are using a totally different internet the issues will almost certainly be the same
-
@"angelsmessenger" wrote:can you fix this asap? please There is no issue with Dropbox at the moment or this place would be overran with people posting and the Status page would have notifications on it. If you are getting upload errors something is failing between you and Dropbox. My guess is your connection is unsteady or…
-
There are already such measures in Dropbox @"Joe2-0" , however, they arent really very reliable. Dropbox obviously try and make it more and more reliable over time BUT this is why they dont really suggest you move the folder to external drives. It just isnt the point of Dropbox and the risks are huge.
-
Hi @"logjammin75" Just a quick one - are you the same person as this post? Because if so are you aware its two diff accounts you are using? Which could be part of the issue here.
-
So, you are not using the desktop software then. I'd suggest posting a screenshot of the issue to see if Dropbox pick it up later.
-
Its not in the browser. Its the desktop itself - if you are using the desktop software. Its the bit of the computer where the clock is - either top right near on a Mac or bottom left usually on Windows. Its the 'bar' where all of the menu options are / start button etc. That should have a Dropbox icon on. THAT is the…
-
Im on about the desktop version. If you mouse over its icon on the status bar (i.e. next to clock) it should tell you what it is
-
Which version of Dropbox are you using @"Vajjie" ? If you mouse over the icon on the status bar it should tell you. It will be something like 194.4.6267
-
If it was a personal email it is certainly gone - they are wiped after 12 months almost to the day. Warning emails about this start about 90 days before deletion 😞
-
@"Bharath T" wrote:But I lost my 2FA codes. Which is, unfortunately, only your responsibility. You are clearly told when setting up 2FA that you must keep them safe and that they are needed to regain access. If you dont have them you have almost certainly lost the data and accounts. As I said, however, I am not an…
-
A Business Team would be one that an organisation set up, created and managed on your behalf and paid fees for that. If that was the case the only people who can help are the business. Dropbox support wont be able to restore anything. However, after 3.5years it'll be gone - 7 days is the limit for deleted accounts on…
-
@"El1teZombiezHD" wrote:Hello, I too have had this issue pop up and i'm unsure why. Any ideas how I can get some support?? Thanks www.dropbox.com/support.
-
@"Bharath T" wrote:hii @"Megan", when will I get my Dropbox account?? Without access to the 2FA codes you almost certainly wont I'm afraid. Dropbox have always been exceptionally strict on this. The idea of 2FA security is to make sure people without the log on details to get in cannot do so. Therefore circumventing the…
-
If the icon is inactive its almost certainly crashed, or, isnt running. Try a restart of the device and possibly a reinstall: www.dropbox.com/downloading
-
This may help you, however, it isnt available on Plus: https://help.dropbox.com/share/viewer-information
-
All Samsung plans are only temporary so at some point the bonus space will go. However, Dropbox does send emails out when you are close to quota limits, but, as long as you stay under you are fine 🙂
-
Rewind only works on deleted files. Once they are permanently deleted they are, as the name said, permanently deleted. And yes, Cloud storage is a good replication of your data - so if you replicated it recover it from the original copy rather than the cloud. Remember a backup system should have 3 or 4 copies of data…
-
Unfortunately if they deleted the files from deleted (i.e. permanently deleted them) there is nothing anybody can do - they are not recoverable via Dropbox. You will need to restore from a backup OR if you have computers not yet connected and sync'd to Dropbox use that.
-
Dropbox cannot change a folder owner unless its done via the website. Its simply not possible. You can go back via emails to see who set it up, or, possibly via www.dropbox.com/events. You can delete the folder yes - simply leave or remove it from share when setting up new one.