Comments
-
You said you joined a Team account - that is exactly the same as a Business one.
-
No I dont. I'm simply a paying Pro user. But I have set up a Business Account and in the on boarding you are told, repeatedly, what will happen and how to avoid it.
-
You are repeatedly warned about joining a Dropbox Business account - infact it almost forces you to set up a new account to join said team - because, as a minimum, as it says 'your Pro account will become a credit towards the Business Account'. It does not just happen by magic. If you've ignored that, I'm afraid, its your…
-
First off, you need to stop contacting support Leila - every time you are you move yourself to the back of the queue. Close additional ones at http://dropbox.zendesk.com Secondly, it maybe worth asking the Business Admin to call support on your behalf. Remember you (when you followed the on-boarding prompts) gave your…
-
I dont think you can Brian I'm afraid. Log a ticket and ask. www.dropbox.com/support I think what may have happened is you've been logged in to your personal account (software installed on your machine?) and it does warn you which accounts are being removed as you do the process.
-
Just to confirm Richard is correct. You selected that the account was deleted so it was - all data / referrals etc. are removed
-
Thats impossible I'm afraid. The internet simply doesnt work like that, ANY link from ANY provider will make it downloadable - thats how the web works.
-
"Clearly trivial to implement" One of my favourite lines on the forums.... You could of course always write it yourself via the API if its so trivial?
-
What happens to my photos now? Are they deleted? As per the other posts and threads they stay on your account to download. Dropbox does not automatically delete them, but you will need to remove them from Dropbox at some point as the T&C's do state they can, if they wish, remove them. I cannot understand why a company that…
-
You need to make sure on your computer you are logged in and connected to the account with the 1TB upgrade. Unlink the Dropbox from your computer and then relink with the one you log in on line with.
-
Robert - log a ticket then as has been directed via the website. Also make sure, which I'm sure you've done, that it isnt in junk etc.
-
It wouldnt speed it up, no, as your ticket is already in the support queue assigned to whatever account level you are in. You would need to upgrade, close your ticket and re-open a new one to benefit from it.
-
John - thats something you need to ask whomever manufactures the OS for your phone. I suggest using google to do so.
-
www.dropbox.com/help/400 www.dropbox.com/events to see whats happened. Unfortunately they are only recoverable for 30 days. And, are you sure you've not actually set up a second account?
-
www.dropbox.com/help/969 www.dropbox.com/help/400
-
Thats an issue with your installation Jim. Not Dropbox. For some reason your computer hasn't associated .doc etc. with Word properly. You need to google/ask Microsoft for help with that.
-
Does each file sharing member have to fork out the $99 each Yes - basically. Every person within a share needs enough quota to access the share. If the share is under the amount of data in their account, however, they wont - e.g. if they've extra space via referrals / promos etc.
-
www.dropbox.com/support to log it and http://dropbox.zendesk.com to track - note that replies will take a few working days.
-
They MUST install Dropbox on to a unique computer. So if they installed an APP from an APP STORE to a mobile/tablet etc. that does not qualify under the terms of the promotion.
-
If you log on and see 2gb you are logging in with a different account to the one your 1TB is stored on. You can prove that by logging in and going to the Dropbox home page from the app/client and it will have different data. [This thread is now closed by moderators due to inactivity. If you're experiencing a similar…
-
Vivek - the reason is Space race expired. So your quota was, rightly, reduced.
-
Usually that means you've not connected to a WiFi network.
-
Its restrictions Apple have in place Mie. You may want to install Dropbox on a computer and then connect the iPhone there where it maybe quicker
-
Local content disappears (e.g. if you've marked things as a favourite)
-
Tried uninstalling and reinstalling the app?
-
The previous versions will be attached to the original file's name. Go back to the original files names for the previous versions. The new named file is a new file, so has no history.
-
No it wont :)
-
Ah, sorry Matteo, I didnt see this was in the API forum.
-
All Beta releases are public. See https://www.dropboxforum.com/hc/communities/public/questions/201820745-Experimenal-Build-3-1-270 for info. This is a newer version though. For info beta versions are always odd numbered clients (e.g. 3.1.x, 3.3.x etc.) and stable even number (e.g. 3.0.x, 3.2.x etc.)
-
It was something that was being implemented in the last version of the beta releases so I'd assume its coming shortly....