Comments
-
Do you leave your Mac on? If it sleeps it stops syncing - as sleep makes everything stop
-
the expectation of the majority of cloud storage users is that personal quotas is one thing and any connection to a shared folder is completely separate. And? Sorry but really what does somebody's expectations have to do with it? I expect the Government to not screw me over, however, the do so constantly. Asking people if…
-
The model all other cloud services I know of, where you pay for space and you can share it with others, but they don't have to pay for that privilege is transparent, and obvious. You mean a lot of the other cloud services that have gone under? Copy.com for example. I'll spend my money where the T's & C's are clear and…
-
I totally disagree Ben, sorry. At no point, at all, does Dropbox make ANY association or offer that joining a share will not use up your space. The issue is people just assume that it will work how they want it to work without actually doing any due diligence or simple research to see what actually is the case.
-
Adam - then pay for an upgrade or use a different service. Dropbox are quite within their rights to restrict the service however they like to free users. I'll use an analogy Ive used before... cars. A Dacia and a Porsche do exactly the same thing. Yet one charges for 'simple' features like electric windows and central…
-
It simply makes no sense that a folder someone shares with you counts towards your quota It does. Its perfectly sensible. It is to stop people stacking accounts and because every single device costs money. Dropbox doesn't just pay for MB of storage but every time your device connects to and from its servers. So more shares…
-
Jacob - deleted files do not use quota, hence why they dont tell you how to remove deleted files to free up quota.... The ONLY files using up quota are 'active' ones you can see at www.dropbox.com/home
-
Your English is very good Michele - well done! And no, if you need read write access to that folder if will use your quota. If you just need read only access leave the share and ask the other person sends you a read only Shared link.
-
Technically you HAVE deleted them... you deleted them from the OLD location and created them in the new one. As long as you know they are moved correctly you can ignore it
-
Which versions of Dropbox you using Tony if you mouse over its icon on your status bar?
-
Rick - that is something Youtube would probably need to do, after all it is THERE site that would need to be edited to allow it. And really, are google likely to allow easy features like that from there biggest competitor?