Comments
-
I cant - I dont have a copy. However as Richard has already said he has reported it already.
-
We dont know I'm afraid - none of us work for Dropbox I'm afraid.
-
Just for future ref. it is NOT a clever idea reposting it on a public forum. Send it to abuse@dropbox.com
-
Argh! No. Dont do it! It WILL go wrong. It WILL lose you data and it WILL cause you to spend hours fixing it. As a side note it cannot do 'multiuser mode' because you've forgot the simple fact that every single user of the folder would have there own individualised copy of the database. They'd all be working on each of…
-
They have not changed the file size limit - in fact it was recently upped to 10 gb. Zipping has always been problematic over about 2gb or with many files/ folders (I believe 10,000 individual was the key). However, most of it relied upon your own internet being reliable. A single drop out and it failed.
-
you arn't alone in this business... Isnt the free market brilliant? If it isnt working as you want it you are free to move to another service. Ta-da!
-
Probably, or, if you dont need everything in Dropbox on your machine then use Selective Sync to remove things from Dropbox from your local machine - www.dropbox.com/help/175
-
Did you read the thread Natalia? You also need enough space on your hard drive to sync. So if you are only seeing it on the PC then the PC's hard drive is out of space but the Mac one isnt.
-
As far as I know, when I download a file it only goes to my computer, not taking up drop box space, is that right? No, thats not right I'm afraid. Shared folder = in your Dropbox = uses your quota. If you JUST need download access reject the share and ask the person to send you a shared link (www.dropbox.com/help/167)
-
No as thats simply not how Dropbox is designed to work I'm afraid. Dropbox is not designed, or intended, to work with multiple people using 1 account (security reasons more than anything). Each person should have their own folder and then share the data between accounts.
-
Dropbox ne propose pas de remboursement je le crains. Thats pourquoi ils donnent un essai gratuit entièrement fonctionnel pour vous. En termes de billet, vous pouvez voir www.dropbox.com/support et piste à http://dropbox.zendesk.com
-
It is exceptionally explicit - in fact you need to click through two or three screens to avoid setting up a new account.
-
You need to ask via Dropbox support. You cant have 2 accounts using 1 email address though.
-
As said, it means their is an error with that file.
-
It means theres an error. Mouse over the Dropbox icon on your status bar and see what it says.
-
As Richard said you get double referral space while you are a Pro user. So as a Pro user you can get 32gb of space. As a free its limited to 16gb. To be honest the doubling makes very little difference now that Pro is 1TB, however, when Pro was 50gb it made one ****** of a difference!
-
At that time the max was 50GB. This must have been around 2011-12 So have Richard and myself I'm afraid (we are both with user numbers below 25k). Originally you could only get 8gb as a free user. You needed to EITHER be Pro OR a Student to get to 16gb. To get to the full 32 you needed both. You can see space you have…
-
Its something specific to your machine set up then I'm afraid Suzanne. Dropbox cannot alter files (it doesn't know how to!). It simply syncs exactly the same as a USB pen would do it.
-
Dropbox does not alter file formats or file setups. What can happen though is that differing versions on different machines cause issues OR the web version of office opens it. If you download it to a machine with the same version of office on (and same fonts etc.) all will be fine
-
If its via your own email client its an issue with EITHER your outgoing email provider or, more likely, the recipients emails provider blocking things.
-
Try sending via your own email client. If that doesn't work you need to get them to contact there Email hosts and see whats blocking it.
-
Do you have multiple hard drives? Do they all have enough hard drive space on?
-
No hassle :) Paper is a totally independent product so it doesn't change/alter anything within Dropbox.
-
That isnt Dropbox paper, thats because you've become part of a Team. Paper doesn't alter anything. You need to leave the Team. See https://www.dropbox.com/help/9124
-
Because as it says you've used too much data. You need to go to www.dropbox.com/home and delete more.
-
Deleted files do not use quota. So permanently deleting files will make no difference. What does Dropbox say if you mouse over its icon on your status bar? What does www.dropbox.com/account show?
-
Not sure if this does it but Mover.io lets you move between cloud solutions so they may have something.
-
Initial bans are 72 hours (which could go across 4 days depending upon when the ban starts). You can log a ticket ask has been stated and following the prompts, or, if not relevant choosing 'Get help with other issue' where relevant.
-
Replies take 2 - 3 working days usually Randy. You can track at http://dropbox.zendesk.com
-
Links stay active until you delete/move or rename the file OR revoke the link. You can update the data that people will see when they click on a link by replacing a file with updated versions as long as the name etc. remains constant.