Comments
-
They arent spam. They are phishing emails designed to steal your credentials. They are not from Dropbox, its somebody pretending to be Dropbox so they can steal your account details when you click on the link - or, put viruses on your machine by clicking on the link. I suggest you immediately change your password at…
-
Try logging a ticket with support as it could be a bug: https://www.dropbox.com/support to log http://dropbox.zendesk.com to track Replies, however, do take time.
-
Are you sure it isnt saying you are running out of hard drive space? Note as well that deleted items do not use quota, so, permanently deleting files will have no effect.
-
ael1558 - your issue is different to this one in that Selective Sync doesnt take up space on a device at all (and in fact isnt available on iOS in anyway shape or form). However, what does happen is that when you choose to selective sync things it takes a few days for those files to clear as they move in to a local hidden…
-
If you have read/write access to a folder then it is also part of your Dropbox and so uses your quota. So yes, regardless of how big the other persons quota is if its a read/write folder you will need to upgrade to view it if you do not have enough space in your account. If you just need read only access they can use…
-
Why dont you just ask Dropbox to do it for you? They'll do rollbacks within 30 days for you via http://bit.ly/cm-support which is trackable via http://dropbox.zendesk.com
-
Since posting this I've been waiting for Dropbox to reindex. Its now 48 hours later and its reduced from about 267,000 files to 257,500. Its 'to upload' and 'to download' list are increasing (its added 4,800 to upload which it didnt have 12 hours ago). However, its beyond slow :(
-
As has been said Dropbox simply cannot edit files, so you may wish to look at how they are being edited and uploaded. What applications are you using for that?
-
Another way of doing that would be to go to www.dropbox.com/share , leaving the share AND while leaving it selecting the option to not keep a copy
-
Can you please start a new thread so as not to confuse things on here :)
-
Currently using this version and I've paused Dropbox so I can do a large scale rearrange of directories etc. After pausing it I went to the Dropbox website and removed a share which has then propagated to my machine (notification on screen saying its been removed and when I go to the directory its been deleted). Obviously…
-
Not syncing a folder is a very different issue to it not appearing in the Selective Sync drop down dtfamily. Could you explain whats happening?
-
Its been known for a long time that the depreciation was coming Joel - next month is just the deadline for people to actually have updated to the new API before the old one is turned off.
-
Your accounts are only deleted after many months (12+) of inactivity and at least 3 months of emails to say its going to happen. That to be fair is not unrealistic and it is something that you agree to via the T&C's when joining. There is, now, a small window to say 'recover' this account by rejoining with the same email.…
-
Thats 'cause I'm not sure there are actually any small changes @"ernstMreicher58" - I mean, seriously, since this silly game of a new version number every 2 - 3 weeks started what new features have you seen? I'd put money on at least 10 - 12 versions without anything new.
-
A change as drastic as that @"SwanCobb" would almost certainly come with a blog post or some sort of official announcement.
-
Hi Ian, You are right in that you need to install Dropbox on to each individuals machine with their own email address and password. Once you've done that you need to share a folder between all people. You can do that at www.dropbox.com/share (see www.dropbox.com/help/19). All of the people will then need to accept the…
-
@RockMan - sensible ideas Why not put them as a request over at 'Share an Idea' ?
-
Please read the thread. Simply put - no.
-
You may have followed the same procedure as always, however, that does not get around the fact that you've not actually uploaded the file. You've uploaded a shortcut to the file. It will never open because there is no 'file' there - its simply a shortcut. You need to follow the shortcut on your computer and upload the…
-
Apart from a change in build number what has changed?
-
.lnk files cannot be previewed because they are not files as you havent actually uploaded the file, you've uploaded the shortcut to the file (from Windows) instead of the file. Also, please note sending multiple emails to support may slow down your reply as it can move you back to the back of the queue. Please remember…
-
You dont click on the email address Bradlkt, you click on the box under it that says 'Unlink' Unlink and signout are pretty much the same thing - you are removing the links between Dropbox and your device.
-
Can you access it via other means? So mobile data for example?
-
The links wont work Barbara because as has been said the links are for your specific machine only. As soon as you are not on your machine the links are broken and so wont work. You need to use a different way to link the things together I'm afraid. Maybe used Shared Links?
-
DM92 - is this on the Dropbox website? If so you should be able to just tap the X on the top right of the screen to go past the menu option, or, tap ESC on your keyboard. Note, however, that the X is sometimes hidden if you dont have your browser on a standard 100% resolution.
-
What device are you using and are you doing that within the Dropbox official apps?
-
If you are in Dropbox Business drgs they have varying levels of retention depending upon which plan they have varying from never being removed, to a year or 4 months. You'd need to ask your admin which one they have.
-
You can tap on the three ...'s on the iOS version and 'export' to instagram if you have it installed. You cannot do it via the website, however.
-
Go in to the app on the iPad Click on home Click on the cog/gear icon Click on your account name/email at the top Click on 'Sign out from this Dropbox'