Comments
-
You cant do it from the website because you'd then be dragging and dropping the preview. If you've got Dropbox installed on your machine you can drag/drop from the Dropbox folder, however, and that would work fine.
-
When you were travelling did you check Dropbox was connected and that it was syncing? i.e. it went back to the plain black box after each sync - remember as well files USUALLY cannot sync while they are open so they need to be closed *and then* time given for them to sync. Have a look at www.dropbox.com/events as well to…
-
We need way more info here - like Android OS version and Dropbox version as a minimum.
-
Ah, if you'd said you were using the API I'd have moved you to the API section of the forums - your current post is in the general area! Hopefully one of the team will have some ideas from there :)
-
You would need to manually move the files yourself - there isnt an automated way to do it. You can either move them online using the web interface, or, your computer if you've installed Dropbox.
-
Not sure what you are actually trying to do, however, no, I'm afraid not. It isnt possible to specify which server dates/times a file relate to. www.dropbox.com/events, however, will show when things were uploaded/deleted etc.
-
You could try going to www.dropbox.com/home and using the search bar in the top right? Note that once you've found them you will need to rename them yourself, there isnt a tool to do that for you.
-
It should work exactly like that Olivier, what error are they getting?
-
Got to be honest I've never seen it reported here I'm afraid. Certainly not with a 24 hour 'cut off' period. May I suggest logging a ticket with support for them to look at and possibly include some links from others having issues. You'll need to be more specific though (OS/Dropbox version etc. as a minimum)…
-
Made sure you are using the newest version from www.dropbox.com/downloading ?
-
As its a work device has your employer got any rules/permissions set up on the device that would stop unauthorised pieces of software being installed?
-
They wont launch a product like what you said above for that price simply because a lot of the costs they have are not the storage its the support of the users and the connections to and from the servers (paid per time). Also, if they did that all of the $750pa users on Business would simply downgrade.
-
If they are downloaded to your computer in the Dropbox folder then just move them like you would any other file/folder as thats exactly what they are. If they are online you'll need to go to www.dropbox.com/home first and select the ones you want to download and then download them to the flash drive. If you select multiple…
-
@"Jane" - it doesnt mention expired password, it says inactive account (i.e. its been removed as not used for over a year).
-
Actually Mike in my opinion I think its more to do with the fact they are totally moving away from photos and anything to do with them (e.g. removal of albums etc.) However, yes, I agree that the security thing is a big issue - Dropbox have always been exceptionally strict on one user = one account which isnt really that…
-
Nothing has changed and Dropbox also do not release roadmaps I'm afraid as @"Rich" said last week.
-
If Dropbox is installed on your computer open the Dropbox folder (as its a folder like any other) and copy and paste it like any other file. If its not installed and you are using the website you cannot copy and paste, you'll need to select the file and tap download. Then save that file to your desktop
-
Does this build even attempt to fix or address any of the issues brought up on the 26.4.x series or is it just a number change for number change sake?!
-
They arent spam. They are phishing emails designed to steal your credentials. They are not from Dropbox, its somebody pretending to be Dropbox so they can steal your account details when you click on the link - or, put viruses on your machine by clicking on the link. I suggest you immediately change your password at…
-
Try logging a ticket with support as it could be a bug: https://www.dropbox.com/support to log http://dropbox.zendesk.com to track Replies, however, do take time.
-
Are you sure it isnt saying you are running out of hard drive space? Note as well that deleted items do not use quota, so, permanently deleting files will have no effect.
-
ael1558 - your issue is different to this one in that Selective Sync doesnt take up space on a device at all (and in fact isnt available on iOS in anyway shape or form). However, what does happen is that when you choose to selective sync things it takes a few days for those files to clear as they move in to a local hidden…
-
If you have read/write access to a folder then it is also part of your Dropbox and so uses your quota. So yes, regardless of how big the other persons quota is if its a read/write folder you will need to upgrade to view it if you do not have enough space in your account. If you just need read only access they can use…
-
Why dont you just ask Dropbox to do it for you? They'll do rollbacks within 30 days for you via http://bit.ly/cm-support which is trackable via http://dropbox.zendesk.com
-
Since posting this I've been waiting for Dropbox to reindex. Its now 48 hours later and its reduced from about 267,000 files to 257,500. Its 'to upload' and 'to download' list are increasing (its added 4,800 to upload which it didnt have 12 hours ago). However, its beyond slow :(
-
As has been said Dropbox simply cannot edit files, so you may wish to look at how they are being edited and uploaded. What applications are you using for that?
-
Another way of doing that would be to go to www.dropbox.com/share , leaving the share AND while leaving it selecting the option to not keep a copy
-
Can you please start a new thread so as not to confuse things on here :)
-
Currently using this version and I've paused Dropbox so I can do a large scale rearrange of directories etc. After pausing it I went to the Dropbox website and removed a share which has then propagated to my machine (notification on screen saying its been removed and when I go to the directory its been deleted). Obviously…
-
Not syncing a folder is a very different issue to it not appearing in the Selective Sync drop down dtfamily. Could you explain whats happening?