Comments
-
Dropbox only provides previews on its website. If it isnt working then log a ticket so they can work out what codecs are missing and look at adding them to the site.
-
There T&C's state that they can delete things, however, I'm not aware of them ever having done so.
-
As long as they are not in breach of their quota they will yes :)
-
So you did it via the website? Easy way to check then is to go to www.dropbox.com/home and see if you can see the file. You can also then see www.dropbox.com/account which will show your quota and if you are -26gb you know its uploaded :)
-
How did you upload it SaddestGavin? If via the Dropbox folder on your computer you may find it uploads fine. Mouse over the Dropbox icon on your status bar to see what Dropbox is up to.
-
You need to follow the prompts and if necessary attach files via ZenDesk later (http://dropbox.zendesk.com), or, by generating and sending a shared link to the file in question.
-
Antivirus scanner? Little Snitch? Firewall?
-
Also, remember that viewing on a mobile uses the mobile viewers and are previews only. Once you download it back to a device it will be fine and back to the original layout etc.
-
Yes, because that link is read only - so people can download them and edit them on their computers, but, you wont get any of the changes back.
-
You cant make your account public, you can, however, make some folders or files public by following https://www.dropbox.com/help/167
-
Dropbox itself doesnt have any links to Google Sheets so it sounds like something has been set up / configured on the Nexus that allows things to go back and forwards to Dropbox (an older version maybe?) that isnt on the Android 7
-
This thread proves the perfect reason why Change Logs are needed (rather than lazy developers ignoring everything).... people thinking theres a bug in the software because of a ridiculous change nobody is warned about:…
-
It shouldnt be an issue, but, I'm wondering if the fact it has a period ( . ) in it is causing an issue. Windows doesnt play well with them! Maybe try renaming 3.125 to 3-125 to test it out first?
-
If it isnt 'a not so big deal' to implement why not do it yourself via the API?
-
Can you send us some actual error messages? Screenshots etc.?
-
@"cmart6" Yes they do Click on the link and then at the bottom of the help page choose how you want to do it. For example 'via dropbox.com' will show you:
-
It really isnt recommended dotj... simply because it becomes a pain and the emails would become unusable other than to read in future. You can download each email one by one (note the add ons do not do this for you, you need to do it yourself via a file-> save as type set up) and save to Dropbox. However you wont be able…
-
You need to follow https://www.dropbox.com/help/167
-
Nope it isnt at all - you can do all of it via the website. You just need to remember if its a collaborative share to upload the changes back after its been worked on
-
Due to limitations in iOS I'm not sure it can. On the Dropbox app you tap the big + . Follow https://www.dropbox.com/help/syncing-uploads/upload-mobile , however, if that doesnt detect the SD card thats a limitation from Apple I'm afraid.
-
You wont be able to with the native Dropbox app I'm afraid - it will only auto upload things within the Photo library. Not sure if its possible or not, but, can you manually navigate to the folder via the Dropbox app and upload that way?
-
Just to add to Poussard's answer this is certainly one of the best ways of doing it because, not as said with the logging in and deleting (as you can), but, because one of the linked Dropbox devices has a corrupt database which is what is causing the folder to be restored. Unfortunately its almost impossible to work out…
-
No, the way everything is working is correct - you've been sent a read only link. That is what you need to click on each time you want to access the files. Thats right. You either need to click on the link while logged in and select 'Add to my Dropbox' (probably from a computer), or, save the link somewhere.
-
If its only a link you need to keep the link and access it that way each time to make sure you get the most up to date version - it doesnt automatically add to your account. You can click on 'Add to my Dropbox' when on the link, BUT, please note this will take a one time snapshot of the files and add that to your account.…
-
Hi John, Note that this was Apple's reply to fix an issue with OSx (i.e. Gatekeeper). You can always try installing newer versions but if you are getting install errors as per this thread I'd suggest doing what Apple themselves recommend.
-
Do you see the changes online at www.dropbox.com/home ? Is your Dropbox running? If so what does it say if you mouse over its icon on the status bar? Have one of you accidentally left the share? www.dropbox.com/share
-
No, it isnt an intentional thing. Its usually blocked at browser level by things like ad-blockers or a restriction on cookies. If it isnt working disable add-ons like that or try another browser.
-
I dont think there is anything to solve I'm afraid..... she didnt use your link, therefore you (and her actually) are not entitled to the space increase. All you can do is log a ticket and ask support if they'll help, but, I'm not sure they will as she hasnt used the link. www.dropbox.com/support to log it…
-
If they are apart of the shared folder downloading is an explicit part of this - they just can. You do not need to allow it at all. In fact the opposite is true in that there is no way to not allow it.
-
I've spent a bit of time playing with the Files app since last post (and also on there 'help' section). Neither gives much away. I also cannot find anything for Files in the Settings menus. Unfortunately as the files are now 'outside' of the Dropbox system Dropbox cannot do anything about it. Maybe worth starting a similar…