Comments
-
Hmm, they might be, Cressida. If you'd like to check, you can follow the steps here, to calculate their size and see if that's the case.
-
I'm really sorry to hear about this, @LozT. Can you give us the ticket number for the most recent ticket that you opened, so we can look into this on our end as well?
-
Hey @"Cressida Downey", thanks for reaching out to us. Can you check your Shared page here and let me know if you can locate any shared folders? Thanks!
-
I see, thanks for letting me know, @"PD_OR", and thanks for your feedback here. I'd personally try one more time from a different network/connection, but if that doesn't work, please give it some time and get back to us with the result tomorrow. If it's still not working, let us know and we can send you an email, so we can…
-
Hey @"rdlumsdenmsncom", the particular shared link setting is available to Dropbox Professional, Standard, Advanced, and Enterprise plans. You can read more about it here.
-
Hey @"Marius5", thanks for posting on the Dropbox Community. Can you check your space usage in the plan tab of your account settings? Does it show the same thing? Is it possible that you have any backup files taking up your space? You can check that here.
-
Hey @"sartme", thanks for posting to the Dropbox Community. Are you referring to the system Screenshots folder that's backed up to Dropbox with our Backup feature? If so, you should be able to disable this, by following the steps here. Let me know how it goes.
-
Hey @"Philemon Paul", just to confirm we've checked everything, can you also clear your main browser's cache, to see if that helps? Also, which versions of these browsers are you using? Are they up to date?
-
This is indeed strange behavior, @"PD_OR". Would you mind turning off two-step verification and then setting it up again, but from a different browser or an incognito/private browsing window, to see if that makes any difference?
-
Thanks for checking, @"pstacy". If that's the case, unless you ask this folder member to check their emails and see when the invite was sent, there's no way for you to see this info on your end. If you want, however, I can send you an email, so we can look into this internally on our end.
-
Hey @"georgia100", can you check if the Dropbox bandwidth settings have any limits set?
-
Sorry to jump in here, @"HAL900O". Does this member appear in the Group you added her to, if you check the group from your admin console?
-
Thanks for the ticket number, @"khuong-bondir"! I've gone ahead and shared your comments with the agent working on your case there and raised the priority of your ticket. They'll be able to provide more info and assist you more directly, so hopefully this will get resolved really soon! Keep us posted with any updates.
-
Hey @"BenjaminHeller", sorry to jump in here! Even though Dropbox is no longer in your Favorites, it should now appear in Locations, is this not what you see on your end?
-
Thanks, @"TW_10". Would you perhaps want us to send you an email, so we can help you restore your entire account to how it was before the 13th of January, to see if that helps bring the files back?
-
Hey @"JoeZL", sorry to jump in here as well. So, just to clarify, you're using the Dropbox desktop app, right? If you close the app and try to replicate this, do the files appear fine in the Dropbox folders?
-
Hey @"Raritan Group", thanks for reaching out to the Dropbox Community. At the moment, "send and track" is available only for individual files and not folders, indeed. You could also use the Dropbox Transfer feature, which gives you the option to view transfer activity, like the number of views and downloads. Depending on…
-
Thanks, @"cristiandj81", but we'll need to know the status as reported by the app itself. To see that, you'll need to hover over the small Dropbox icon in your system tray, by your computer's clock.
-
Hey @"Brambor", I'm afraid, if you wish to continue using the app, there's no way for it to stop syncing the deletion. You'll need to unpause it, allow the deletions to sync and then go to our website and restore the files from there. If this is a Business team, you can do an account rollback with Dropbox Rewind, instead…
-
Do you remember what error message that was, @"runnermomgail"?
-
Thanks for letting us know about this, @"khuong-bondir". That's pretty strange indeed. Is it possible that you've gone over your bandwidth limits or that your links got banned for any of the reasons here? That's not the kind of error you'd be getting, but we might as well check all the possibilities. Can you also give us…
-
Hey @"pstacy", thanks for your question! In the "folder activity" section, when you click on the "..." (ellipsis) button in your "all files" page, you should be able to see the date the folder was shared; is this not what you see on your end? How about when you click on the "events" option from that menu? Keep me posted.
-
Happy to see that you were able to fix this, @"magnator"! If you need anything else, please let us know. Have a great weekend!
-
Do you mean that you deleted a file somewhere outside the Dropbox folder, which is not backed up with Dropbox backup and then the copy of this file in Dropbox was deleted as well? Would you mind sending us a screenshot of the folder this file was deleted from in Finder, so we can check the file path in Finder?
-
Thanks for the screenshot, @"tomasstj". I moved your post to a thread that is dealing with the same issue, as the one you initially posted in, is about a different one. Can you take a look at the info and troubleshooting steps here and let me know if they help?
-
Hey @"magnator", thanks for reaching out to us. If you plan page reports that your space is being taken up by backup files, you should be able to find them in your backups page here. If all your computers are already disconnected from your account, you can just delete the backups, to free up your space from that page.
-
Hey @"chocolatechip", sorry to see that you're having this issue. If you're handling very large files, I would suggest using the Dropbox desktop app instead, as it's our preferred method of uploading files, however, we appreciate your feedback here. Having said that, can you let us know how large the file you're trying to…
-
Hey @"tomasstj", would you mind sending us a screenshot of this message, so we can have a visual?
-
Hey @"Homegrown Phenom", I just sent you an email, so we'll continue there.
-
Hey @"Eleven01", if you delete a file from your Dropbox folder in Finder or you delete a file from a desktop folder that you're backed up to Dropbox with our Backup feature, then that deletion will sync to your Dropbox account, as long as the Dropbox application is running on your computer. If you wish to keep using the…