Comments
-
First, remember that share links and shared folders work very differently. If you rename a file or folder that you've created a link to, anyone accessing that link will see the new name. Share links do not sync to other users, so nothing will be renamed on their local computers. If they had previously downloaded the…
-
Moved to the API forum.
-
Ein erstmaliger Suspension für eine Bandbreite overage ist 24-72 Stunden und werden automatisch angehoben. Jede nachfolgende Aussetzung dauert länger. Basic-Benutzer können auf Pro-Upgrade mit einer Bandbreite im Zusammenhang mit Suspension zu entfernen (weil es zu 200 GB / Tag Ihr Limit von 20 GB / Tag erhöht). Es gibt…
-
Moved to the API forum.
-
Moved to the API forum.
-
1) Correct. The cache folder is used to hold the files that are syncing as well as a copy of files deleted on other devices (for approximately three days, more on that in a bit*). If you delete the content while it's downloading, it will just start the download over from the beginning. 2) The folders get recreated as…
-
Yes, to all. * https://www.dropbox.com/help/328 [This thread is now closed by moderators due to inactivity. If you’re experiencing a similar behavior, feel free to start a new discussion in the Dropbox Community here.]
-
* https://www.dropbox.com/business/partners
-
Moved to the API forum.
-
I think it's time that we have just one discussion going on regarding this. I'm closing this topic. You can continue the discussion in the following thread. * https://www.dropboxforum.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/207632163-Delay-dropping-Win-XP-support
-
@Carl: You can open Microsoft Office files online using the Office Online integration. If you choose not to do that, you would need to download the file, make any necessary changes, save it locally, then re-upload the changed file back to Dropbox. @Robert: You can downgrade your account at any time so it will not…
-
You referred to your iOS app, and having it open the Dropbox app. That would likely involve using the Dropbox API, so I moved your post to the API forum so the appropriate people in Dropbox will see it.
-
Moved to the API forum.
-
@Craig: That's referring to the space on your hard drive. @Elisabeth: It could be a fake email. Log in to the Dropbox website (don't use the links in the email, to be safe) and check your usage on the Account page.
-
Are you sure it's not your local hard drive that's out of space? What is the exact message you're receiving.
-
Héctor, * https://www.dropbox.com/help/9246
-
There is an instruction via dropbox that says not to unsync until the folder has fully synced. ... This instruction seems a little illogical That is referring to a folder that you've added to your local Dropbox, not one that's downloading to the computer from Dropbox. Imagine this... You have a large folder on another…
-
once I have uninstalled dropbox from my laptop I can delete all files and folders under dropbox on my c:drive without affecting my dropbox account. Yes, once Dropbox has been uninstalled (or the computer unlinked from the account), you can safely delete the Dropbox folder from your computer.
-
Scott also has a request in Product Feedback. Closing this topic and redirecting to that one. * https://www.dropboxforum.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/207997326-List-and-Tile-View
-
No, you're not misunderstanding him. That had nothing to do with what you were asking. There is no tile view when using the Files page. The Photos page will show tiles, but it doesn't list photos by the folder they're in, but instead by when they were taken (and it shows ALL images in your account).
-
The process to create a share link changed several weeks ago. Make sure you're referring to the updated help article. If you're doing this on your computer, just right-click the file and select Copy Dropbox Link. * https://www.dropbox.com/help/167
-
Create a share link to the image and then change the ?dl=0 at the end to ?raw=1. A share link with ?dl=0 at the end will open in the preview page. This is the default behavior of a share link. A share link with ?dl=1 at the end will force your browser to download the file. Either the browser will immediately start the…
-
The easiest method is to just install the Dropbox client and let all of your folders sync to your computer automatically. Otherwise you need to download files individually, or grouped together in a Zip file, from the Dropbox website.
-
You appear to be the owner of the share. You can't leave a share that you're the owner of without first assigning ownership to someone else. Click the "Can Edit" or "Can View" next to someone else's name and select "Make Owner." You'll then have the option next to your name to leave the share.
-
Ideally I'd like to remove my access to subfolders, not the main folder. That's not possible. You either have access to the entire share and all of it's content, or you can leave the share and lose access to it all. If you just don't want the sub-folders to sync, you can use Selective Sync to remove them from your local…
-
* https://www.dropbox.com/help/46
-
Varsha is referring to share links; not direct file path links. They'll work just fine on anyone's computer.
-
I believe we are a vocal minority and probable beneath the notice of the DropBox support crew. Not at all, but you actually need to contact Dropbox Support before they can respond to you.
-
Moved to the API forum.
-
Dropbox doesn't send files via a text message. If all they did was send you a link to a file (and they happened to use a text message to do it) you'll need to open the link on a computer.