Comments
-
Hi Thomas, unfortunately, Dropbox is only available for devices with iOS 7 installed.
-
Hi Scott, you can try selectively syncing some files and then completing the move.
-
Hi Rikke, Editing your Dropbox files via the website requires a bit more work than using the Dropbox desktop client. If possible, use the Dropbox desktop client on your computer when you would like to edit files. That being said, to use the Dropbox website to access your files you will need to follow the basic pattern of…
-
Hi, 1. Unfortunately the Chinese government has blocked access to the Dropbox website and to most of the Dropbox servers. As this is beyond our control there is currently no solution we can offer for this problem. 2. New Dropbox accounts no longer receive Public folders by default. Instead of Public folder links, check out…
-
Hi Andy, unfortunately it's not possible to schedule uploads at present but you can pause syncing on your Dropbox until the end of the day and then unpause it before you leave at night. The downside to this is that your computer needs to be always on to sync.
-
Hi David, how you delete licences depends on what kind of subscription you have, annual or monthly. If you have an annual subscription you can reduce licenses 30 days before your next renewal by clicking the "renew now" button on the Account page of your admin console. If you have a monthly account you can do this at any…
-
Hi Marisa, so that you have a better understanding of where these files are coming from, it may be helpful to know where these files are located in your Dropbox account and then look at how these files were added to your account. To find out where a file is in your Dropbox account, right click the file on the Dropbox web…
-
Hi Karen, unfortunately we do not have an app for Amazon fire at present.
-
Hi Silisia, Dropbox does not compress photos. Files are synced exactly as they are.
-
Hi Giovanni, the instructions on the following page should help: https://www.dropbox.com/help/89
-
Hey, is the folder you are trying to delete empty or does it contain any files? Usually this happens because a piece of software on a computer that the folder is shared on is trying to access it, and is recreating it when someone else deletes it. If there is a file in there, looking at the 'previous versions' will tell you…