Comments
-
Windows 10 works exactly the same way - it only syncs what is in the Dropbox folder if you have installed the full client. If you have installed from an app store it doesnt sync anything unless you physically open the app and put it in there.
-
What if I use selective sync to sync the folder from windows c/downloads to dropbox? No. Selective Sync simply deletes folders locally from your hard drive but leaves them in the Cloud. I can't seem to figure out how to get dropbox to search my c drive so I can add the folder. Because you cant. As I said that isnt how…
-
No there isnt a way to copy files to Dropbox - one of the reasons being is it isnt designed as a back up tool. Its a syncing one. And no, no issues with large files either.
-
*moves to API forum*
-
*moves to API forum*
-
We are all users Jinia. I'd suggest contacting Dropbox on the links already given.
-
A company that thinks spamming a forum to become a partner probably isn't a wise decision...
-
Got to be honest and say no idea, I'm just a user like yourself. However, the API guys are really good who will no doubt pop along later and offer pearls of wisdom. They are in SanFran though so probably not up yet!
-
Ah, so the £66 was for 5 x $15? I was working on $99 converted to £ (you know since Brexit....!)
-
Why exactly did you sign up and pay for an account? Dropbox offers totally free, fully functional accounts. Theres no need to pay for an upgrade at all. Also, the upgrade to Pro is instant. There is no trial. Its a pay and upgrade. Thats because the way the free version works you don't need a trial. You can of course opt…
-
Sorry for your loss. However, as has been said I'm afraid not Stephanie. Dropbox now has no connection at all to this device. Once a device is unlinked you need the physical device in your presence to reconnect it
-
No, theres nothing I'm afraid. By unlinking it the device has no connection at all back to Dropbox. Its only possible to relink to Dropbox now via the device itself.
-
I have already unlinked the device but didn't see any option to do a remote wipe, does this mean I cant do a remote wipe. Yes, As soon as you unlink it there is now way of removing data off the device - remote wipe is only available to Pro and Business users and so only those users see it when they unlink.
-
But please tell the gods at Dropbox that you worship about this thread. They already know. Its been discussed at length today between us. In fact they also knew about the ones in April as well. But, nothing changed. And, as they did with other OS's (and no doubt will in the future) it will happen. They've done the same on…
-
Or not I'm afraid. They will have worked the numbers out and unless you are a paying customer then leaving will save them cash as you are not storing data. That and less OS's to support = less development costs = less staff = more ££$$€€
-
There is currently a service issue affecting shared links which is resulting in 500 errors which could explain your issue... however, as I dont have a clue about the API I cannot comment on if its actually a bug with that or not.
-
What could be the cause and how to fix it? That you've turned off video upload as the message says? Go to the settings menu of the App and turn it back on.
-
I dare you to give a GOOD reason I'll give you three to start with. Financial - its simply too expensive to support XP any more. Being honest, how many on this thread are paying Pro users? I doubt very many at all. Why should Dropbox penalise the paying users of other OS's for them? Security - XP is an unsupported system…
-
He hasn't connected you to his Dropbox - as thats not possible. He has shared you a folder exactly as Richard said. And that uses your quota. You get 0 benefit from him being a Pro user. So if you are SHARING his folder then it uses your quota. And as syncing stops as soon as you go over your limit it is possible you may…
-
They are moved to a hidden Cache folder so you can reverse the Selective Sync quickly if needed within a few days. Try a restart of Dropbox and that may clear it. If not just wait a few days.
-
are you referring to Viewer, Editor, and Owner or Read vs Read/Write or something else. All. It is not possible to alter child folders (in Alexis's example that would be folder1, folder2 etc) properties independently of parent.
-
Could you pop a screen shot of where you are seeing this Pam? Also, remember, you need to be ignoring the 'Trash' screen part of Dropbox.
-
Dropbox doesnt offer this as a feature I'm afraid.
-
I'm afraid you need to share individually :(
-
Shared folders? Otherwise I'm clutching at straws I'm afraid
-
They weren't 'special' folders like Camera Uploads or Public were they?
-
Please do not hijack treads Marie. Find an relevant one or start your own.
-
It isnt Dropbox thats done that Tommy. As Rich said, Dropbox does not send files via Text. I suggest going back to your friend and asking for the other two files to be resent to you.
-
Yes. As per emails HTML stopped being rendered/displayed on the 1st of October. After that they would download only for free users. Paying users have until Sept. 2017
-
Its your standard clipboard Elizabeth. So, if you 'paste' in to an application it should be there.