Comments
-
Hi @"Josh62", if you're still experiencing this issue, I'd recommend contacting the support team directly for them to investigate this in more detail.
-
Hi @"JSandaire", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Are you certain that this is inside the Dropbox folder itself? Is the Dropbox desktop application currently running and syncing (as in, not paused)? This will help me to assist further!
-
This should be possible. Shared folders can be sent to specific users with their own Dropbox accounts. Just be aware that shared folders with edit permissions means that users can also delete and edit existing files in the folder. Additionally, any quota isn't transferred to other users in shared folders, so if you use…
-
Yes, this is currently on all Dropbox plans, free and paid alike.
-
Thanks for the info, if you're continuing to experience these issues, could you contact the support team directly for them to investigate this in more detail?
-
HI @"Silentcartoonist24", this is the new behavior with shared links, that users can request access to the file itself, and add it to their account, making them members to the file.
-
Thanks for the details. Currently this isn't possible with the normal usage of Dropbox, the closest feature we have is the file request feature I mentioned earlier. It might be possible to create a portal with a custom app created using the Dropbox API.
-
Hi @"FesT", could you clarify exactly what you mean by the syncing not working properly, or not being stable?
-
Hi @"jharlanherb", it shouldn't be possible to activate Dropbox Backup on a Linux device. Are you seeing any backups on the page my colleague mentioned? Could you attach a screenshot showing this page which is for the total quota on your account?
-
Hi @"MoSal", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Could you clarify exactly what you mean by a portal, and how it would work for a client? Are you referring to something like a file request link where users can upload documents to your Dropbox account? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"rmasoor", thanks for messaging the Community! Just to clarify are you certain that this shared link is on your account? Do you see anything on this page on your account? This will help me to assist further!
-
Hi @"cotc2001", thanks for messaging the Community! I've edited your links since they were referencing a real shared link. Currently, it isn't possible to have static shared links in the way you're asking, as each one is randomly generated.. If you have any further queries, feel free to message back.
-
Glad to hear you were able to restore your file! Enjoy your week ahead!
-
Hi @"sano23", thanks for bringing this to our attention. It should be possible to locate and recover the file, depending on what was done to it, via the events page, or the deleted files page. You can recover the version history of the file, or restore it if it was deleted. If you need any further assistance, please let me…
-
Hi @"Cloudsoverkorra", thanks for contacting us! This is correct, when you add, edit or delete files or folders, they will also sync these changes to the site and vice versa. You can do what you're asking by signing out of the Dropbox desktop application, and then deleting the local Dropbox folder from your computer…
-
Thanks for the info, in order for us to determine if this is an issue related to your user profile, please create a brand new local Operating System user profile with administrator rights in which we'll try to reproduce the behavior, using these steps: * Windows 10 and 11 Once the new user profile is created, please log in…
-
Hi @"jayfram", thanks for bringing this to our attention. I can see that you're already in communication with a support agent on the ticket ID. They'll be able to provide more device-specific information to assist you further. I've gone ahead and prioritized your ticket to expedite matters on your behalf.
-
Hi @"ramisamo", you will only be able to create folders on the business account via the admin console. It isn't possible to do so via Explorer.
-
We appreciate the feedback on this matter. We take all comments into consideration when improving the Dropbox site and services.
-
Hi @"Telxon", I'd recommend contacting the team directly from your account via a new ticket, since they would be able to locate the history of the previous ticket from there. Once you get a ticket ID from the automated response, please let me know the number here so I can locate it in our system
-
Yes, provided you don't have more than 3 devices connected, since there is a limit to the number of devices you can connect when using a Basic plan.
-
Hi @"ensaine", thanks for bringing this to our attention. As you don't see any payments on your account, did you upgrade to the trial via the Dropbox site directly, or via the mobile app? According to your bank statement, were you charged by Dropbox, iTunes or Google Play? This will help me to assist further!
-
No worries, glad to have helped out. Enjoy the rest of your week!
-
Are the people who are receiving the email part of the invited members to the shared folder?
-
Hi @"Nu-Clean", thanks for contacting us! It should be possible to create a shared link to a file, which can preview directly on the site by following these steps. I hope this helps to resolve your query!
-
Hi @"worksighted", thanks for bringing this to our attention. Just to check, are these emails being sent by other users' Dropbox accounts when they share a file or folder with you directly? In general, the only email notifications that can be disabled are visible on this page, and would be related to your own account. If…
-
If you're not on a Dropbox Basic plan with more than 3 devices connected, could you try an advanced reinstall of the app using the steps in this link?
-
Thanks for the info. You could try following these steps to force the Dropbox site to immediately download the file, without seeing this preview page. Would this satisfy your requirements?
-
If the icon is not in the system tray, then it means that it isn't running, meaning there is no syncing occurring. Could you attach a screenshot showing what you're seeing on the site that says you're up to date?
-
As it is, nothing will change on your machine. I just want to point out a change to the syncing on File Provider, as there are three statuses (aside from syncing etc). There is available offline, and online-only, which work like you have now. Then there is 'Available', and that has no sync icon at all. Files that are…