Comments
-
Ok thanks Jay. I had performed a full uninstall of the Dropbox app for the user and hadn't heard from them in a while, so I thought it might have been fixed. However, I just recently got another report of the issue happening again, so I will raise with Dropbox Support. Thanks everyone for contributing!
-
Hi Jay, Thanks for you reply. This is currently happening to 1 specific user and applies to any folder that has been shared to them. The rest of the users already have full access to the folders being shared to this 1 user. (They are a new staff member gradually being shared certain client files for security reasons). Here…
-
Hi Hannah, No worries at all! I appreciate all input. I can confirm that the folders in question do not contain special characters that would prevent sync. Typically a folder will appear after I sign the user out and sign them back in, (re-index), so the folders don't have an issue syncing after that. Thanks, Dale
-
Hi Nancy, Here are the settings set for the team. My understanding with 'Online-only' meant that the folders would still be visible in the explorer and in the app, just not stored on the computer until opened. When reviewing selective sync on the user side, the shared folder does not appear in the selective sync settings.
-
Hi Nancy, That would be Dropbox Business. This user is part of the same team that the content is being shared from. Thanks, Dale
-
Hi Nancy, It's less the user adding the folder to their account, and more an admin giving the user permissions to the folder by sharing the folder with the user. So far, I've had the user wait up to 4 hours and it still hadn't come through, so I had to do the re-index fix. As for the average folder size, they range…