Kommentare
-
@"ilming" wrote:Hoe then can I clear out unwanted items to give me more space in my Dropbox? Just delete them. Once deleted they no longer take up space in your account. Deleting files frees up space. Permanently delting files doesn't free up space because the space was already freed up when you originally deleted the file.
-
@"Goliver1" wrote:Why doesn't my screen (even on the website) look like the one on the Dropbox page? If you're referring to the share link permissions shown in one of the screenshots, those options are available on Professional and Business accounts.
-
@"laegteskov" wrote:Is it possible to change this behaviour in registry or other settings? No, that's not possible. Dropbox will always create a Dropbox folder to store your synced files.
-
@"RobbG" wrote:I was trying to find out if it was allowed to upload a video into my dropbox and then share that link on a public site? Yes, that's allowed. Just be mindful of the daily bandwidth limits, listed about half way down the page on the following help article: *…
-
@"Mark41" wrote:I've followed the instructions - but recipients of an email with a "link" I've pasted into an email are still asked to sign into their account to access the file. It's an option; not a requirement. Dropbox is simply offering them the opportunity to sign into their own account (so they can save the file…
-
You'll need to contact the developers of UpdraftPlus for assistance with this. Dropbox provides the API for third-party app access to Dropbox, but it's up to the developers that create those apps to support them. Dropbox cannot support third-party apps.
-
@"Thinking" wrote:The video(*.mp4) saved in Dropbox is slightly over 1 hour. However, only the initial video fragment (15 min) is shared. That is intended. When the owner of the file is a Dropbox Basic user, only the first 15 minutes will stream on the Dropbox website or mobile apps (60 minutes for Plus and Professional…
-
@"JamesVibe" wrote:Hi -its 2020 now - wondering if this has changed for dropbox yet. Does not appear so. As stated previously in this tread... Dropbox doesn't (and can't) control this. It's a function controlled by your web browser.
-
@"AnnieW1" wrote:When I click the upload square on the top right of my Note, it doesn't show the Dropbox option even though I have a Dropbox App on my Iphone. How do I get this option to appear ? Use the Save to Files option. As long as you've linked Dropbox to the Files app, you'll be able to browse and save to Dropbox by…
-
@RoyGee wrote: That is exactly what I mean - when it says it will delete from all devices, we read that as ALL devices, including the home computer! I still think you're not getting it. IT IS ALL DEVICES that it's referring to, including the computer you're receiving the message on. But it's only from within the Dropbox…
-
@RoyGee wrote: I must say, the message is really scary -it gives the impression that it will be deleted from all devices. It WILL be deleted from all devices. That's what it's telling you. The misunderstanding that most people have is that they believe it will be deleted from every location on their computer, and not just…
-
Dropbox has no such feature. If you're syncing all of your folders to your computer, you can easily do this using the tools in your operating system.
-
When playing a file on the Dropbox website, you're not playing the original. You're getting a transcoded preview of the original file. To hear the file in its original file as intended, it needs to be downloaded to your computer and opened in a supported application.
-
@"Lionel C.2" wrote: What happens when PC enters in sleep mode to download sync ? No application can run while a computer is asleep, including Dropbox. If your computer enters sleep mode, syncing will be suspended until the computer wakes up again.
-
You can typically only claim a particular type of promotion once. If you've claimed a Quicken bonus in the past, you'll likely be unable to claim another one. As far as I know, the Quicken bonuses have always been 5GB, while 2GB is what you get when you open a free Dropbox account.
-
@"HappyHeart999" wrote:Is a Dropbox account need to access files from shared links? If you're using a Share Link, no, a Dropbox account is not needed to view or download the file or folder you link to. The recipient may be prompted to to sign-in or create an account, but it's not necessary. If you invite someone to a…
-
@"AngelitaS" wrote: I dont think so, mark. Ive already talked with xodo and they says its a dropbox problem. So this tip doesnt helped me Mark is correct. Because you're using a third-party app, and you're opening the file within the Xodo app, it's the functionality of that app that you're having a problem with. Only the…
-
The option to disable the various notifications is within Preferences in the Dropbox app on their computers.
-
There's no way for you to turn notifications that they receive. Instead, they can turn off various notifications, including those for edits to files, within their own Dropbox Preferences.
-
There is no feature within Dropbox to disable the icon overlays. There are workarounds, some more succesful than others, if you search the forums, but none of them are supported.
-
@"Adam49" wrote: Does Dropbox have agents to talk to directly or a contact number You can find the support options that are available to you on the Support page. If you visit the page while NOT logged into a Dropbox account, you'll see a button for sign-in issues. Note that if you no longer have access to the email address…
-
@"dwt" wrote:I don't have the emergency code. Can someone reset this feature or send me the code? Generally, no, Dropbox won't do that. You've enabled security on your account to prevent someone from trying to gain access without having your phone or emergency codes, and now you're trying to do just that. You can try…
-
There are no options within Dropbox to disable the icon overlays. The only solution is to remove the Registry entries and then remove permissions from the Registry key so that nothing can write to it again. This is NOT supported by Dropbox, or likely Microsoft for that matter. Use caution if you proceed.
-
@"Kelly391" wrote:How do I get dropbox to upload a pic to Nixplay electronic Photo Frame? The options for third party apps are too limited and not useful at all. You'll need to contact Nixplay to see if they have integration with Dropbox. If they don't, perhaps they have a user support forum where you can ask.
-
@"danzilber" wrote:One question is, is it possible to limit the amount of cache stored by dropbox? Say either by document versions (last 3 edits of a document) or by storage? There are no such settings.
-
@"joymin" wrote:Will my photos stay in my account forever? Your files will remain in your account as long as the account is active. If the account is idle for more than a year, the account and all content is subject to deletion due to inactivity. I am also wondering what happened to the old photos that were saved in my…
-
Just click the link. You don't need to have a Dropbox account to view a share link. Dropbox may prompt you to log in or create an account, but it's not required to view the file. [This thread is now closed by moderators due to inactivity. If you're experiencing a similar behavior, feel free to start a new discussion in the…
-
@"Timreilly" wrote:I can't see file requests anywhere. What am i doing wrong? Have you followed the help article? * https://help.dropbox.com/files-folders/share/create-file-request
-
@"Chipkill" wrote:I have clicked "Cancel Trial" but nothing happen :( Clear your browser's cache/browsing history and try again, or try another browser.
-
@"Hasanmustafa12345" wrote: So a few days ago by accident I ended up deleting & permanently deleting a file will I be able to get them back If you've permanently deleted them, then no, there's no way to recover them.