Réponses
-
@"mccarras" wrote:This has never happened before, though. I've never seen images from shared folders; that's what worries me. Thats probably more from luck, or a bug, sadly. As @"Rich" said it is intended action and one of the reasons I've started using Dropbox less and less - because I need to keep my work (school) life…dans Photos from shared (work) folder showing up on iPhone Dropbox Photos Commentaire de Mark May 2023
-
What version of Dropbox is it? And poss a simple one, but did you try a reinstall of Dropbox? Its possible the data base is corrupt
-
Checked www.dropbox.com/backups ?
-
So who gave Dropbox your card / PayPal or App Store details? If it wasnt you the issue isnt with Dropbox its your card company - somebody has cloned it. You need to be contacting them not Dropbox. https://help.dropbox.com/plans/refunddans I have an unauthorized charge from Dropbox. What can I do to get a refund? Commentaire de Mark May 2023
-
@Nick O You need to reply to the open ticket via email
-
They cannot replace what has been uploaded. It will create a new set of files for you. You will need to manually work out what to keep and what not to keep as well as renaming how you want - Dropbox applies a naming convention to files uploaded via Requests which you cannot alter.
-
https://help.dropbox.com/plans/refunddans How can I cancel a Dropbox plan I didn't know about, and get a refund? Commentaire de Mark May 2023
-
The person who unshared needs to reshare I'm afraid. Sorry I have no idea what 'clearing membership' means - it sounds like a Team owner has removed people. It wont be possible to recover via rollbacks etc. as it is shared. It can only be done by person who owned share. Id suggest asking your account Admin what they did to…
-
Hi @"johnni88" yes thats pretty much correct. Think of the Dropbox app, website AND connected devices almost as a mirror. What you do on one replicates to others. So, delete something in the Dropbox app it will then delete on the website and all connected Dropbox devices (note: only in the 'Dropbox' folders so it wont, as…
-
Hi @"JKH1" Did they unshare the folders? If so the only way is to get them reshared.
-
Hi @"barredondo" Thats how shares work I'm afraid - the other people can move them around at will. However, moving out of the shared folder does delete for everybody. People need to be told this when starting to use shares as they'll often want to move the files to a different directory not realising it'll delete for…
-
Hi @"in2itiveart" Yes - your account is full. Your bosses upgrade does not, in any way, benefit you. If you need read/write access to those files you also need to upgrade. If its just read only ask for links instead.
-
Passwords are available on all plans, however, there is no shared vault type functionality available for this I'm afraid.
-
You need to contact support and ask for help. Note that refunds are only issued where legally required. https://help.dropbox.com/plans/refunddans How can I cancel a Dropbox plan I didn't know about, and get a refund? Commentaire de Mark May 2023
-
If when you turn it off it works then you have set something up on the software to block Dropbox, so, you'll need to put rules in that allow it.
-
Can you connect it to a different network? Unfortunately @"Rich" is right - something on your machine, or, at ISP level, is blocking Dropbox. A way of testing is trying different networks or disabling things like Little Snitch / VPNS
-
What version of Dropbox are you using? What version of Windows is it? Is the time/date correct on the computer and in your settings on Dropbox online? Do they match?
-
Hi John Simply put whatever is in a persons folder uses their quota. So your upgrade has no benefit at all on any other person. The only plan this is not the case on is if all users are paid business customers.
-
Hi @JamesCCD When logged in you'll need to go to www.dropbox.com/account/plan which will show you which has the paid plan and which doesnt 🙂
-
Hi No you should just get an email invite to ask you to move your account over. Have a check of junk folders etc.
-
Hi As the error says you dont have enough storage space, so, you need to get more space either via upgrades or deleting some stuff from your account. It may be that the other users have larger quotas due to referrals etc. If your employer has a paid for business account ask them to invite you in to that as long as they've…
-
Wow. Yes it is! https://help.dropbox.com/buy-sell/dropbox-shop-ending-faq
-
As it says you need more space - they may have more via referrals or have less in other folders. There isnt any settings to change. Shared folders use up the quota of everybody in them.
-
That therefore is a different feature request 🙂... or at least make it clearer as Dropbox arent the best at responding to requests anyway!! Make sure they know exactly what it is you are after
-
You need to ask support for help as unless legally obligated refunds are not offered: https://help.dropbox.com/plans/refunddans How can I cancel a Dropbox plan I didn't know about, and get a refund? Commentaire de Mark April 2023
-
Dropbox replay is included with all Dropbox paid plans: https://www.dropbox.com/plans (Scroll down and have a look at the tick grids)
-
Hi @"hudsontw3141" No, sorry, thats not how Dropbox works. If you need edit access you also need enough quota to accept the share.
-
What about www.dropbox.com/backups ?
-
You need to contact Dropbox support due to this being an account related issue. Note that refunds are only given where legally required: https://help.dropbox.com/plans/refunddans How can I cancel a Dropbox plan I didn't know about, and get a refund? Commentaire de Mark April 2023
-
The only way to do this via Dropbox would be to split it and send out multiple links I'm afraid.dans Invited person can only view the preview instead of full video. Help? Commentaire de Mark April 2023