Comments
-
Moved to the API forum.
-
If DropBox does NOT compress images, what is happening? They (and you) were likely downloading the preview image that is displayed on the Dropbox website, which is a transcoded preview of the original. In order to download the original, unaltered file, you need to click the blue Download button in the upper right corner of…
-
Even though the folder contains only one file, the result was a .zip file. That's because you're linking to a folder, and a folder will always download as a Zip. You need to link directly to the file. In your computer, move the file to the Public folder in the Dropbox folder. Locate the file, right click and select Copy…
-
Is there a way to disable online playback? No, but you can change the link that you send them so that they're only presented with a download. Change the ?dl=0 at the end of the link to ?dl=1 and it will force a download.
-
Moved to API forum.
-
You don't need to verify your existing email to be able to change to a new one. Sign in to your account on https://www.dropbox.com Visit https://www.dropbox.com/account Click on "Verify email" under your email address Click on "Update email address" in the lower left corner of the new modal Enter your new email, confirm it…
-
You don't log out. You can unlink your computer from Dropbox but this will stop all synchronization (though it will not prevent access to the files you have saved locally). Instead, you should be securing your computer user account. Create multiple accounts on your computer and secure yours with a password so that only you…
-
Bei der Anzeige eines Bildes auf der Dropbox-Website, die Sie sehen eine Größe verändert Vorschau des Bildes. Um die ursprüngliche, Bild in voller Auflösung zu sehen, müssen Sie es herunterladen.
-
There's likely a task scheduler of some kind available for Mac as well. Find one, and use it to launch and quit the Dropbox client as needed.
-
If a file or folder returns when you delete it, it's because it was unable to be deleted on one of your connected devices. You delete a file on computer A. Dropbox is informed that it has been deleted and syncs that change to your account. Dropbox on your other devices is notified that the file has been deleted, so they…
-
Moved to the API forum.
-
no longer claims Did it ever? As far as I know, a third-party app has always been required.
-
Just install the Dropbox client on the server and link it to your Dropbox for Business account and it will sync. If you want it to continue syncing when not logged in as a user, look up how to run it as a service or a scheduled task. You can find information on this at http://www.dropboxwiki.com. [This thread is now closed…
-
Como fazer para o arquivo não ser aberto ao mesmo tempo em 2 locais diferentes. Você não pode. Tem como colocar essa restrição para o arquivo não ser executado simultaneamente? Isso não é possível, porque você não está trabalhando no mesmo arquivo. Tanto você está abrindo uma cópia separada do mesmo arquivo. Dropbox for…
-
20 GB through the web interface. Unlike Rich, I do it routinely, it works fine. That has changed since my reply from over a year ago. It was previously 10GB (and 1GB before that), and problematic at best. Now it's not much of an issue. [This thread is now closed by moderators due to inactivity. If you're experiencing a…
-
When using the Dropbox client on your computer the file size is limited only by the size of your account. Uploads through the Dropbox website are limited to 10GB (but personally, I would NEVER upload a file of that size through a browser).
-
So basically I can setup a password to a link I share with someone just to let preview the file, but the user can still download my file !!! Yes. If it can be seen on the Internet, it can be downloaded.
-
We don't need multiple threads for the same issue (or duplicate replies on both). To continue discussing this please refer to the following thread: * https://www.dropboxforum.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/201852169-change-my-dropbox-folder-name-on-my-PC Thank you.
-
Is there any way to rename the dropbox folders so the names are more Unix/Mac friendly? Technically, no, there isn't. Dropbox will always use a space and parenthesis in the name for team accounts. However, see the response from a Dropboxer in the following post for a possible workaround. *…
-
Can someone tell me if I delete photos and videos from gallery on s6 will they still been in my Dropbox box Yes, they will.
-
If you delete photos from your phone's camera roll, gallery, etc., they will not be deleted from from your Dropbox account. If you delete them from the Dropbox app on your phone, they WILL be deleted from Dropbox, but will stay in your phone's camera roll.
-
Exit the Dropbox app. Make a note of the current Dropbox folder name and rename it to what you need it to be. Create a symbolic link to the newly renamed folder name using the name it previous had. Restart the Dropbox client. This is a solution that was posted by a Dropboxer a little over a week ago, but that does not mean…
-
The person that created the link did not do it properly. That's a link the local file on their computer, not to the file on Dropbox. They need to follow the process described here: https://help.dropbox.com/share/create-and-share-link Mod note: edited to update link in post. [last updated 2022]
-
When you're on a computer that has the files synced locally, the Download button is replaced with an Open button. This allows you to open the file locally without having to download it first. Any changes you make to the file after opening it will be synced back to Dropbox automatically.…
-
The ability to upload a folder is a limitation of your browser, not Dropbox. Even Firefox has acknowledged this. It works in Chrome, but no other browsers. Even on Google Drive, it only works in Chrome. If you're using the web interface and you want to upload complete folders, use Chrome as your browser.
-
Jim, I've edited your posts. Please watch your language here or your posts could be removed or your account suspended. Thank you.
-
it should appear when one clicks the DropBox icon on one's desktop. That icon is just a shortcut to your Dropbox folder. It's not the actual application (though it will launch the application if it's not already running, but ultimately it only opens the folder and has no other interaction with the program, just like all…
-
It's part of the Dropbox client you install on your computer. Click the Dropbox icon in the system tray (Windows) or menu bar (Mac) and the gear will be in the upper-right corner of the window that opens.
-
I've encountered this error after changing the user folder shortname (and account names) of an OS X user. Now unable to launch Dropbox or reinstall as it repeatedly tries to follow a folder path that no longer exists. See here: *…
-
And what is the breakdown of shared files versus regular files?