Comments
-
If there isn't an option in Dropbox Preferences to disable the link creation, then you likely can't. On Windows, it's two separate capture methods; Print Screen for a screenshot, CTRL+Print Screen for a screenshot and a link. That option doesn't seem to be available on a Mac according to the help article on the feature.
-
Actually, it would be ?raw=1, not ?dl=1.
-
That's likely not an error in the image loading on the Dropbox side (test the link manually to see if it loads), but an error with the platform you're using not recognizing a URL unless it ends in a valid image extension. In those cases, there's nothing you can do.
-
Permanently deleting files isn't needed to clear space. Simply deleting them is enough. Files in the Deleted Files section do not count against your storage quota. If Dropbox is saying your account is full, then it's still full. You need to remove enough files to bring your account back below your quota before that message…
-
@"elReY" wrote: Why can’t i choose any audio files and send them directly via WhatsApp. Only link is created. Need urgent help how2do. Thanks again Start in WhatsApp and use the plus sign to attach a file (choose Document). Don't start in Dropbox or you'll only get a link to the file.
-
If it's ON the Dropbox icon, then that usually means there's a notification for you; a share invite or message from Dropbox, etc. Click the icon to open the Dropbox menu and you'll see a Notifications tab. If it's next to the icon and not on it, then it's likely not Dropbox.
-
Dropbox has no such feature. Use the security options built-in to the operating system to protect the folder. First and foremost, each user should be using their own computer account. Secure your account and no one (but the admins) can access the data within it. Moderator note: You can read into a similar thread…
-
@"pduk" wrote:I have the business account ... Do you have a Dropbox Business account, or a Basic/Plus/Professional account that you're using for business purposes? You can see the exact plan that you have on the Plan page. Basic, Plus and Professional accounts are considered personal accounts. They clicked the link in the…
-
@vovalos wrote: So if I take a picture I no longer need, I actually need to delete it twice... Is there any way to only delete pictures once and have them removed both from phone & dropbox? Yes, you need to delete it twice. The purpose of Camera Uploads is only to upload your photos and videos. There is no way to sync…
-
共有フォルダのメンバーは、他のメンバーに影響を与えずに、自分のDropbox内でフォルダの名前を移動または変更することができます。 意味のない名前の共有フォルダを受け取った場合は、他の人に影響を与えることなくフォルダの名前を変更することができます。
-
@"Lukaskotas" wrote:While I want to open any file in one folder in my dropbox app in Windows ... And just to be clear, the Dropbox app doesn't open files; your operating system and the application for a specific file type do. How, exactly, are you trying to open the files, and what application are they opening in?
-
@"TalViking" wrote:I cannot get dropbox to start listing my maps (on alphabetical order). It used to do so, but not anymore Where are you referring to? On the Dropbox website, in a mobile app or on your computer?
-
Autoplay Settings is an item specific to the Windows operating system.
-
@"MRMJP" wrote:We needd a simple big Download button and no previews of the zip file contents. Before you send your link, change the ?dl=0 at the end of the link to ?dl=1 and the link will become a direct download link with no preview.
-
The Home page is just a listing of your most recently used files from your entire account. Files and folders don't actually reside there. It only shows you the activity on your account. The Move and Copy options are only available while on the Files page, which is the actual listing of all your files and folders.
-
If they're only sharing the folder with you, then you're not part of the team. You would have had to join the team through an invitation, which would merge your account into the Business account (your account would belong to the business at that point, not you).
-
@"_SARGE_" wrote:Unfortuneately it seems that the FILES section are actually only FOLDERS that contain files. That is not true. The Files page shows all of the items in the root of your Dropbox folder, and that includes any files that were not uploaded to a specific sub-folder. I literally would have to upload them again…
-
@"bn" wrote:Guess who's back… back again? Release notes are back… tell a friend!
-
I can't speak to the intended design. I just know that the cache is required for Dropbox to operate and if you delete it, Dropbox will just recreate it. Side note: if you do delete the cache, don't delete the folder; only the content within. If your files are up-to-date and you haven't deleted anything on other devices…
-
There is no way to prevent the cache from being created or used. It's a required part of Dropbox's operation. As files sync, the cache is used to store the file chunks that are syncing. It also holds a temporary copy of files or folders that are deleted on other devices or the Dropbox website.
-
Dropbox has no such function. If you want to Zip your files and store them in Dropbox, then you need to Zip them on your computer first, using your operating system or an appropriate application, and then store the resulting Zip file in your Dropbox. Dropbox cannot Zip the files for you. Note that Dropbox can create Zip…
-
Awesome. Thanks, @"Ross_S"!
-
There is no Offline FIles tab. You go to Account, then Manage Offline Files. Also, when you're actually offline, there's a message at the top of your Files list that will take you to your offline files.
-
The version you're trying to download... when was it last edited? I don't mean the edit you made today. I'm referring to the previous edit of the version you're attempting to download. Also, have you tried in another browser yet?
-
You definitely have one or more shared folders that are taking up the majority of your space. Go to your Files page and if you don't see a Members header column, click the Type or Modified column and select Members. Then look for any folder that looks like this: If you find any, hover your cursor over the folder to make…
-
Deleted files and folders don't count against your storage quota, so there's no need to "empty the trash" as you say. If your Plan page is showing that you're still over your storage quota, then there are still files in your Dropbox that are taking up space. Look at your Plan page and find this section. What does it show…
-
@"Walter" wrote:... we also introduced text editing for more than 120 file extensions! Is there a list of those extensions anywhere?
-
Yes. Dropbox is not a cloud-base storage system where you have a "virtual" folder or drive. It's a file synchronization service, meant to keep the files in your local Dropbox folder in-sync with the files in your account online and other linked devices. The local Dropbox folder is a folder like any other on your system,…
-
It was caught by the spam filters for some reason. I released it.
-
Any such add-on would be created by a third-party. You'll have better luck looking for a solution on the Wordpress site.