Réponses
-
Have you activated www.dropbox.com/backups ?
-
How did you take the trial out? If it was via an App store you have to cancel via there
-
How are they corrupt? What happens? You can recover previous versions of files if they were last edited in 30 days by following https://help.dropbox.com/delete-restore/recover-older-versions
-
No, I'm sorry there isnt. The events history often shows everything from you first opening an account, however, if you are a free user recovery is 30 days, paid is 180 days. BUT the paid must have been kept continuously. As soon as you stop the window for recovery goes to 30 days.
-
You cannot restore to that version I'm afraid because it is too old to recover. You can only recover for 30 days as free user (i.e. up to about 25th Jan 2023). As a paid user at the time of the change / deletion you could restore 180 days (i.e. up to about 25th August). It is not possible to recover longer than that I'm…
-
You'll need to restore to a previous version beyond that - Dropbox can only restore what it has on its servers, however, so if the restored versions were already a virus you cannot go back beyond the restore window (30 days if free)
-
If you are a paid user you can restore via rewind: https://help.dropbox.com/delete-restore/rewind If not you need to do each file individually I am afraid. https://help.dropbox.com/delete-restore/recover-older-versions
-
@"clientreleases" what are the bugs though? What has been fixed? 😞 Anyway, I'm on this version and uploading some large files, but, that has totally stopped any new file from downloading which is marked as online only (note they werent before the beta upgrade and I'm still annoyed you just did that!). I tried to open a…
-
How long did you wait after deleting it @"fo2_lejardinhotels" ? For Team users it can take up to 8 hours to recover space. You've also posted your SHARED folders page, but, what seems to be using a lot of space is actually your own personal files of 3.3gb - you need to delete those. Anything, at all, that appears at…
-
@"Talorzalach" wrote: Is there any other way to recover the link? No, sorry, you need to ask for whoever shared it to reshare it
-
Hi @Suzette C. Yes you can! So I have a really originally named folder called "Shares" where I move everything to! You can also rename them to whatever you want without it impacting on anybody else which is really helpful as most of my shares had names like "Share for Mark" etc.! One word of warning on this though is when…
-
Without access to the email you can almost certainly not recover the account unless you have a device already logged in: https://help.dropbox.com/account-access/lost-email-accessdans No access to old email address, so I can't receive the security email. Commentaire de Mark February 2023
-
There is a newer (none beta) version out which may help: https://www.dropboxforum.com/t5/Dropbox-desktop-client-builds/Stable-Build-168-4-4802/td-p/661979 However, I agree - the icons and the online only thing is horrific.
-
What is the actual version @"ginodimeo" ? Is it trying to do the beta upgrade to the new settings as that, I noticed, slowed things down dramatically
-
Have you deleted your backups at www.dropbox.com/backups ?
-
As long as you were removed within the last week it is recoverable, after that, its not I'm afraid 😞
-
Note: Dropbox doesnt have phone support. Secondly if your email was linked to the business even speaking to somebody at Dropbox will not give them permission to reactivate the account and email. The only people who can do that are the Team you joined. They need to undelete you and then remove you from the Team rather than…
-
What does www.dropbox.com/account/plan show? Also, have you activated backups? www.dropbox.com/backups ?
-
@"CGann1" The same thing as what @"Rich" said applies - it is viewed as a personal single user plan and not classed as a business one (only the 3 seat business licences and above are Business ones).
-
Have you also deleted any Backups? www.dropbox.com/backups ?
-
Have they installed it on to a unique computer? It has to be a totally unique one? How much referral space have you already had @"poojajain" ?
-
Oh heck 😞 I really have no idea then I'm afraid. I was hoping you'd said computer!
-
Simply put, no, sorry. Without the backup code, a device that is set up to receive the codes or a device already logged in there is no way at all of getting in
-
Ok, so it should work - where are you trying to create the Transfer from? Desktop or website?
-
Does your plan say upgraded at www.dropbox.com/account/plan ?
-
The link has either been removed by Dropbox or its owner. You need to ask them for a new one
-
How are you checking its not working @"dmgonzales " ? If you are sending it and clicking on the link yourself Dropbox will detect its you and so you will be auto logged in. Try it via an incognito window or another device
-
Does she just need to send things to you @"JBPDX" ? If so why not send her a requests link?
-
Hi @"wmcorcor" I'm afraid the upload is totally controlled and limited by your internet upload speed. It should start speeding up once the file structures are created. However, the fastest way is via the desktop app itself.
-
If the email was not already confirmed its not possible I'm afraid. You will need to set up a new account and move everything over to that one.