Rich Super User II

Kommentare

  • @"mdunk" wrote:I am getting billed for a premium account but all my access online is the basic account. I need to talk to a live person. Does anyone have a phone number where I can reach a real life person. There is no phone number. Only Business accounts have access to phone support and it's through a callback initiated…
  • @"Manzoor" wrote: I have tried for months to get my two factor authentication deactivated ... I no longer have the devices to authenticate the two factor process so please help. If you no longer have the authentication devices, then you'll need to use the emergency backup codes that were given to you when you enabled…
  • @"Quinny" wrote: Hi I am tring to get my dvr to save the configuration could it be because its not allowing me to input the generated token? You'll need to discuss this with the DVR manufacturer. Dropbox doesn't have any involvement in how another company's device is configured. The DVR manufacturer is likely using the…
  • @"Viglundsdottir" wrote:I used to have a Dropbox account and I don´t know the password for it and I don´t have access to the email address anymore. ... How can I access my old account? Unfortunately, without access to the email address, you won't be able to gain access to the account. Access to the email address is the…
  • @"paulienat" wrote:I checked and I noticed that now the Documents Folder is an Alias Folder, looks like Dropbox moves it somewhere around doing a mess. That's how it's supposed to work. The "backup" feature moves your Desktop, Documents and Downloads folders into the Dropbox folder so they can sync to your account.
  • @"DarthRico" wrote:I spent 20 minutes or so going through all my Dropbox folders and files, right-clicking to make them Local. It should be easier than that! Select All, right-click, Smart Sync, Online Only. Done.
  • @"Law429" wrote: Hello all. I am getting a new pc. On my old pic I have about 200gb worth of files on the desktop Dropbox. My internet is terribly slow and would take an eternity to download. Can I download my stuff to an external drive. Then get it on to my new pc and link the Dropbox account to that folder without…
  • @"marnimoo" wrote:If I upload that same document into Dropbox, the link is not available when I view it in Dropbox. It seems like the link is only present when the pdf is downloaded back to the computer. If I had to guess, I'd say this is a result of Dropbox displaying a preview of the original file, when viewed online,…
  • @"Lalalalexy33" wrote: I deleted Dropbox from my Mac but i still see the Dropbox folder in finder. If I delete it in finder will all my Dropbox files delete? What do I do next? If you delete the Dropbox folder, any files within the folder will be deleted. If you've already uninstalled Dropbox, deleting the folder will not…
  • @"tschroeder" wrote:If I delete my dropbox account and I am the owner of shared folder, will the other people still have access to that shared folder and all the shared content? If not, what do I need to do so they can still have access. They'll still have access to the folder and the content, but they'll lose control over…
  • @"j7GUvseRjB" wrote:I have a huge file in Dropbox. If I changed only a small portion, let's say 10 bytes from offset at 1GB position. Will Dropbox only upload the changed portion or upload the whole file again? Thanks. It depends on how the saved file is written. When Dropbox syncs your files, it first breaks them down…
  • @"mrpweman" wrote:If I upload an updated 'version' of the .pdf file with the exact same file name as the original file will that work? Yes, that should work. What you want to avoid doing is deleting the file and replacing it with one of the same name. That WILL break the link. Also, if you're directly editing the file in…
  • @"Mirabilis" wrote:I would like to use one computer to contain the local files and the other ones (iPad, iPhone and desktop) to be online only. Is this possible? Yes. And it was a typo of "single" which has been corrected.
  • @"Periannath" wrote:Yes, and I was expecting that. What I was not expecting is for all of those same files to be deleted off of my new Mac. What caused that? Then it gave me the option to keep the files on dropbox or keep them on my Mac. I chose to keep them on my old Mac, I no longer needed them in dropbox. ^ That's what…
  • @"Finwoody" wrote:How do I configure Dropbox to upload only the photos that have not been uploaded already? In the same place you enable the Camera Uploads feature, there's an option to only upload new photos.
  • @"Jimmy53" wrote: I don't know how to get files maps sent from an owner to my email address when I open Dropbox there's no files Have they already shared the files with you? If so, you'll have a link in your email that you need to click to access the files. If they haven't yet sent you the files, you'll need to ask them to…
  • @Hannu J K Also keep in mind that the tags feature is still a Beta and has not been rolled out for everyone yet. Features such as this are usually rolled out to small groups first for testing, before being rolled out to a wider audience. Once the beta is over, the tags feature will likely be available to more account…
  • @"Rich" wrote:... the solution originally posted in this thread in 2016, which was to disable Camera Uploads, no longer applies.
  • @"Hannu J K" wrote:I have Business Professional and i cant not find the option. It's available for Business teams. Professional is still considered an individual plan; not a team plan.
  • @"Kiwiman" wrote:... when using the 'scan document' facility on the app it was saving a pdf image that looked like a genuine scan. Now the image looks like a photo. To my knowledge no settings have been changed. That has always been an option when "scanning" a file into Dropbox. You can choose between Black & White,…
  • @"Graybell" wrote:Can two users with two separate accounts on one mac computer have equal access to the same dropbox folder? Or does the second user need to create a new dropbox folder for the same dropbox account? If you're both signing in to the same Dropbox account and the Dropbox folder is located in a common area…
  • @tom_stein wrote: Dropbox say that you have to disable it - but you can't. Yes, you can. You disable Camera Uploads by changing the autoplay settings so Dropbox doesn't import your photos. If Dropbox isn't listed in your autoplay settings, then Camera Uploads is disabled. I also stated above that there are more features…
  • @"Gigabyte" wrote:Dropbox now hasn't settings to disable Camera uploads. It never has, at least on Windows. You disable it by changing the autoplay settings so Dropbox isn't listed for the device.
  • @"Chogooi49" wrote:I would also find this very useful. Info in received emails should be able to directly be forwarded to my Dropbox account to a “email” general and then I can go in and put them in a specific folder. At the time this thread was created, no such feature existed within Dropbox. That is no longer the case. *…
  • The dropbox.device file is being used by more features than the Camera Uploads now, so the solution in this (VERY OLD) thread really doesn't apply anymore. The file is used to remember your preferences for drives you insert. You may get a notification to upload photos or backup a drive when you insert a new drive, and…
  • @"Thomasmcdonough25" wrote: I want my money back it charged my PayPal an hour ago and this isn’t even my account Refer to my reply at the top of this thread. You need to contact Support, and contact PayPal.
  • @"MJP-Arlington" wrote:How do I move dropbox totally to my D drive without messing up any of my data files? Use the option in Dropbox Preferences to relocate the folder to another location. I would highly suggest NOT storing the Dropbox folder on an external or removable drive. Under the right conditions, data loss can…
  • @"SAND4" wrote:je souhaite supprimer mon compte dropbx je n’ai pas »supprimer le compte » dans Général comme indiqué dans le tuto Si vous avez actuellement un compte Business Dropbox, la possibilité de supprimer votre compte n'existera pas. Vous devez d'abord déclasser le compte et dissoudre l'équipe, puis vous pourrez…
  • @"Mushky" wrote: I was wondering if its possible to pre-schedule moving a file from one folder to the next? Dropbox has no such feature.
  • @TJV01 wrote: I had the impression that the "Basic Plan" was a FREE service, and yet I'm receiving from Dropbox charges of $19.00/month. The Basic plan is free. If you're being charged then it's for another account, and the $19/month cost would seem to be for a Professional account. Use the credit card charge lookup tool…